Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Rigatoni Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Rigatoni

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2009

      Yummy! This was nice and simple and tasty. I'll have to try it with meatballs next time. My hubby loves his meat so I just used a pound of ground beef that I seasoned with season all, garlic salt, minced onions and black pepper. My son of course wanted 3rds.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2014

      EVERYONE loved this! The kids...the in-laws...it was a hit! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      My family flipped out over this meal! *even my super picky 9 year old said it was perfect!* I used 1 lb of ground beef for the meat and added a cup of diced fresh red onion. Will definitely be making it again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      SO easy to make - and with minimal ingredients as well! In basically 25 minutes, a delicious meal is ready to eat!! Very yummy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      This was nice and easy for a beginner cook. I didnt use any butter (or oil like other chefs) but stuck to the recipe otherwise. It was delicious and looked good. Better than the usual spaghetti and meatballs I usually make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Good recipe! Made a lot of changes, though. Since it's just the two of us, I had to downsize on the ingredients big time! I used 2 oz whole wheat penne pasta (originally made 3 oz but it made too much), 1 cup sugar free spag sauce (seasoned with some italian seas & oregano) & made my own turkey meatballs. I only used 2 tbsp parm cheese & about 3/4 cup mozz cheese. I simmered the sauce & meatballs (chopped up) for a few min on the stovetop just to blend the flavors. I layered the casserole with meat sauce, noodles, 1/4 cup low fat cottage cheese, mozz cheese & parm cheese, then repeated. I covered it, baked it for 20 min, then uncovered & baked a few more min. Oh, I also tossed the pasta with a little olive oil instead of butter. I know I changed things up a lot but this recipe gave me a great base start, so thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      Very good recipe. I've made this several times already. I sometimes make my own meatballs or use pre-made ones. The homemade ones definitely make it better, in my opinion. Instead of dicing the meatballs, I like them a little bigger so I slice them in half (for 1-inch meatballs).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      This was very good. The next time I make it I'm going to make my own meatballs and then I feel it will be over the top. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2002

      Great Recipe! This can be used with different variations easily. I used already prepared frozen meatballs, a pound of grated mozzarella, added a little garlic powder, a jar of Ragu and voila, instant dinner! This was great because my husband was supposed to work late, ended up not working late and i had no time to lay out anything to cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      Easy and terrific. I used a jar of home made sauce with sausage, used olive oil in lieu of butter, shreaded the mozzarella and added a lb of ricotta cheese. I made it ahead of time, so when I put it in the oven it was cold, I Baked for 45 minutes covered, removed covering added a layer of mozzarella then cooked it uncovered for 15 minutes. I browned the cheese under the broiler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Rigatoni

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 910.3
     
    Calories from Fat 329
    36%
    Total Fat 36.6 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 18.9 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 200.3 mg
    66%
    Sodium 1714.2 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 98.0 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 45.7 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites