Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Rhubarb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Rhubarb

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2004

      Made this with Splenda and it turned out perfectly. I did weigh the rhubarb and 2 pounds was considerably more than 4 cups so I used the 4 cups. In the end I couldn't tell the difference between rhubarb done this way and rhubarb stewed on the stovetop. I had the oven going anyway but will probably use the stovetop if that is not the case.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      This is great! I actually tripled the recipe. I only used half the sugar and I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of vanilla to this as soon as I took if out of the oven. So easy and so delicious. Thanks Nancy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      LOVE IT, but I only put in 1/4 cup sugar and I'm REALLY glad I did. It was plenty sweet! So easy to make though! I love the oven!!! Put it in and forget it :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Yum! I made this up just for fun. I didn't know what I was going to do with it, but I had the rhubarb and went for it. It was delicious warm and chilled. After a few days, I decided to make up some biscuits and serve it like shortcake. I put a spoonful of ice cream on top becuase I didn't have any whip topping. It was delicious. Thanks for such an easy way of baking rhubarb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Excellent served both hot and cold. The juice is very tasty, too. I have made it several times, and like a little less sugar than is in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Excellent texture, totally easy to make, mindless and delicious. My kinda food. Hooray! Thanks for this wonderful treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Couldn't be easier and just the right amount of sugar for my taste. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      This is my new favourite way to cook rhubarb! Although I was using frozen rhubarb, I included the water & stirred after baking. It had just the right amount of liquid & tartness for our tastes. BTW, a medium zip lock freezer bag holda exactly 4 cups. Thanx Nancy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Rhubarb

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    67%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 34.9 g
    139%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes