Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Reuben Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Reuben Dip

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2009

      This turned out to be really good. I did adjust ingredients to make it taste more like a reuben sandwich. Also, I carved out the middle of a large rye bread loaf and baked it inside that. THAT part was fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      My daughter made this for Christmas Eve and everyone seemed to really like it. She added the sauerkraut in with the rest of the ingredients vs. putting on top and served with fritos and crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      This was excellent! I am a saurkraut fanatic and I can never pass up a reuben. The dip satisfied my craving for my favorite sandwich. I served it with rye crackers and cocktail rye bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      It has become a tradition for me to make this for every family gathering. If there are any leftovers, my relatives beg for first dibs to take them home! I usually increase the pastrami to 1/2 lb. and almost always forget the sour cream, but it tastes great anyway. I prefer to serve this with triscuits, as they're firm enough to scoop up the dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      This was delish! Wonderful with triscuit crackers. Next time will add more kraut as we love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Well, I LOVE Reubens, and I LOVE Kitt's recipes, so I this was a *Given* for me! I added the optionals and am delighted with just how delicious this dip is! I had toasted cocktail rye bread, and toasted rye bagel chips. This was a hit during Sunday afternoon football! Thank you Kitt! I know this will be requested often! Made for Think Pink Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

    • on January 03, 2009

      Just great and reheats in the microwave with ease

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      To make this much more figure friendly and healthy. I used fat free cream cheese, lite sour cream, lite dressing, and turkey pastrami. My husband has high cholestrol and heart disease and this change in the recipe satisfied even those that didn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This was an OK dip. I felt it was too sweet---I think the dressing should be cut in half at least. I used Kraft Light 1000 Island.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This was very good. However.....guiltFUL. Not a low fat food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      YUM!!!! This was so simple and full of flavor. Can't wait to make again and was definately addicting. Thanks for a GREAT recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I made this as written, using both the cayenne and garlic powder. Triscuit Rye crackers and snack size pumpernickel bread on the side. It was a huge hit at our family Xmas party this evening (including with my 2 yo great-nephew!) and many asked for the recipe. Next time I'll bring copies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      WOW- - -what an awesome dip!!! Having never tasted a Reuben before, this was a huge surprise for both DH and myself- - -we loved it!!! Will make many times, thanks bunches! Made for the Kittencal Cook-a-Thon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      What a GREAT way to get your Reuben fix. The only problem with this recipe is that I should have doubled it. I took it to a party and the crowd inhaled it. Everyone asked for the recipe (I've learned that whenever I make one of Kittencal's recipes to take to a party that I might as well print up a bunch of copies because I KNOW everyone will want a copy.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      I have been looking for this recipe for a long time. I could not find my recipe. Thanks for helping me with my memory loss. Really great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Reuben Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.2
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    76%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 54.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 365.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites