8 Reviews

I made this recipe but I added canned diced tomatoes and used fresh mozzerella. I'll never make ravioli the old way again!
It was W O N D E R F U L !!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nkusch December 03, 2010

Oh wow! made this for supper last nite and it's a winner for sure. Not a complaint, but, I found that the top got a little crusty but that didn't have anything to do with the flavor of the dish. Maybe next time I'll cover it with a bit more cheese. Thank you for sharing such a quick, easy and delicious casserole.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Eve April 15, 2011

This was a great (and tasty) idea! It was easy to assemble and the final result was good! I will be making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PSU Lioness March 16, 2011

Okay, so this recipe is so delicious and so easy! My 2 very picky eaters chowed this down. My husband said that this is a new favorite. He loves it because it reminds him of lasagna without all the work! :) Thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeano09 February 04, 2011

This was so good! I followed the recipe as is & it was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyKB November 15, 2010

I followed the recipe exactly as written except for adding minced dried onions, minced garlic, salt, pepper, parsely, oregano, and basil to add flavor based on previous reviews. It was good, however not my favorite backed ravioli recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rlmain February 18, 2009

Made this for my boys for lunch. I followed the recipe exactly as written other then my spaghetti sauce was only 24 ounces. This was something different for us- I had never bought cheese ravioli before and everyone enjoyed it. We thought it could have used some seasoning. Next time I would add some minced dried onions and garlic to the ground beef. This was very simple to make. Made for Fall PAC 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 06, 2008

LOVE ease and simplicity! Used spinach tortellini, worked for me! Enjoy do not have to pre-boil pasta, TRUE! This MADE MY day too! THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder September 04, 2008
Baked Ravioli