29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

they were ok but I don't think I will make them again...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scrapinboat November 12, 2008

Nice recipe. Mine did not rise either. I think instead of piping I might put dough in a mini bundt pan and then drizzle with the icing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mara61 November 11, 2008

THOSE WERE AWESOME!!!! My daughter wanted Doughnuts but I didn't want to go get them, so I looked for a recipe on Zaar and found these. Of course, at the very mention of pumpkin.....I'm in, so I made them and my kids both (12 & 5) gobbled them up!! Definately will be making these again! Made them exactly as directed with the exception of using 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice (I love the flavor). I didn't use a mixer though...just did them by hand til smooth...they were great and came out perfectly!! Thanks for this keeper of a recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sconehead August 10, 2008

Mine did not come out like the picture at all. They were very flat and spread out. Maybe my eggs were too big? They tasted fine, but I don't think they were special enough to make again (or worth the effort). I'm happy other reviewers had success with the recipe, they just did not work for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen__Princess May 17, 2008

Thought they were just ok, nothing special. Not much flavor and not as soft as expected. Did not over mix,but maybe should have just stir instead of use mixer? Didn't come out like pic. the hold baked closed. Gave to a friend so will ask her opinion too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chocolatelover January 23, 2008

I thought these donuts were ok. I was excited to see a recipe for donuts that are baked and not fried. I think I would have liked a little more pumpkin flavor. The icing had a very nice flavor to it. I'm sure I'll make them again and experiment a little w/the spices. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeJunkie October 23, 2007

These dougnuts were EASY to whip up. I baked them on parchment paper which made cleanup easy. They were very light and moist. I think I want to bake them 2 minutes longer next time so that the outsides toast a bit more. Thanks Jeanette!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaurietheLibrarian October 13, 2007

These were easy to make and I liked that they were baked, so healthier than most. They didn't keep well for us so we ended up throwing too many away. We should've frozen them. They were good, but not one of our favorites. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tia Mouse September 10, 2007

I love doughnuts, but I hate that they are fried. These were a wonderful alternative. All 12 were gone before I knew it. I will definitely be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Suzy Homemaker March 24, 2007

We liked it very much. Not a big pumpkin flavor,not very sweet and wonderful vanilla tasting icing. Doughnuts are very soft and melt in your mouth. I also used ziploc bag for piping out the doughnuts and had a very hard time making them into a perfect circle shape. My doughnuts did not look as beautiful as on the photo but still were delicious. Thanks !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Arichka January 07, 2007
Baked Pumpkin Doughnuts