Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Pumpkin Doughnuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Pumpkin Doughnuts

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2010

      These are very good and I love the no-fried. The doughnuts cooled in no time. They are like a firmer pumpkin cake, but not hard or dry. The batter/dough is very doughy, so I recommend a ziploc bag and just cut off the tip - WAY EASIER than a pastry bag. It was hard still to get them in circles so the last leftover one I made in a stick shape - just a straight line. It tasted the same and was WAY easier so I will make all doughnut sticks next time. Brushing the icing was tough because mine was a bit thick so I just drizzled with a spoon. All came out delicious and a perfect fall treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      They were very good - in fact they're like a doughnut-shaped muffin really. Children loved them - not too sweet but they didn't notice with a bit of glaze on top though. Felt quite special having them for a Saturday breakfast. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      Over a year later and I'm updating my review to give it a full five stars. Pre- doughnut pan I had a lot of issues getting a good rise. Now with the pan at my side I get rave reviews every time I make these. Best doughnuts ever!

      I loved the flavor of these. They came out delicious. The only disappointment I had was in the lack of rise of the doughnuts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      I had to bake something with the pumpkin puree I just made with some of the early pumpkins in my garden. This was great, but not so much doughnut like, more like a great cookie. Very light and fluffy with a great spice taste! We followed the directions but for the second tray I made were just cookie shaped. We then made cream cheese frosting and spread it between two pumpkin cookies.... heavenly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      Overall, it's fairly simple to make and doesn't taste too bad. However, it seems like multiple people are having the same issue with the doughnuts not rising when baked. I probably won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      Enjoyed this recipe but added 1 cup pumpkin (instead of 1/2 cup) and more spice.-1/2 teas more pumpkin spice. Use a popcake machine which makes 7 round balls at a time. Took 5-6 minutes to bake each batch. I then cooled them in the freezer; used a thinned cream frosting to add a little more sweetness. Used a small ice-cream scoop to make the sizes equal. Made 30 little popcakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      These turned out pretty good. I made half a batch and used a ziploc bag vs. the piping bag/star tip. Added a lil extra pumpkin spice. I think they would have turned out more doughnut shape with the piping bag. However, they were good and I would make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      Amazing, simple, and pretty! The pumpkin and spice flavors are so perfectly balanced in this dessert. After reading other reviews about the muffin/cookie texture, I opted to use a muffin pan. I also used an additional 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and substituted self-rising flour for flour, salt, baking powder and baking soda. The muffins turned out so cute esp with the glaze. Can't wait to wow friends and family with this one. They won't believe how easy these were too make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      These were so good! I didn't have a good way to pipe them onto the cookie sheet so they were by no means pretty, but they sure tasted good! Thanks for the recipe, I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      My DH and I thought it was very tasty. They were more like cookies though and I will be making them again closer to christmas. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      they were ok but I don't think I will make them again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Nice recipe. Mine did not rise either. I think instead of piping I might put dough in a mini bundt pan and then drizzle with the icing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      THOSE WERE AWESOME!!!! My daughter wanted Doughnuts but I didn't want to go get them, so I looked for a recipe on Zaar and found these. Of course, at the very mention of pumpkin.....I'm in, so I made them and my kids both (12 & 5) gobbled them up!! Definately will be making these again! Made them exactly as directed with the exception of using 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice (I love the flavor). I didn't use a mixer though...just did them by hand til smooth...they were great and came out perfectly!! Thanks for this keeper of a recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      Mine did not come out like the picture at all. They were very flat and spread out. Maybe my eggs were too big? They tasted fine, but I don't think they were special enough to make again (or worth the effort). I'm happy other reviewers had success with the recipe, they just did not work for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Thought they were just ok, nothing special. Not much flavor and not as soft as expected. Did not over mix,but maybe should have just stir instead of use mixer? Didn't come out like pic. the hold baked closed. Gave to a friend so will ask her opinion too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I thought these donuts were ok. I was excited to see a recipe for donuts that are baked and not fried. I think I would have liked a little more pumpkin flavor. The icing had a very nice flavor to it. I'm sure I'll make them again and experiment a little w/the spices. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      These dougnuts were EASY to whip up. I baked them on parchment paper which made cleanup easy. They were very light and moist. I think I want to bake them 2 minutes longer next time so that the outsides toast a bit more. Thanks Jeanette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      These were easy to make and I liked that they were baked, so healthier than most. They didn't keep well for us so we ended up throwing too many away. We should've frozen them. They were good, but not one of our favorites. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      I love doughnuts, but I hate that they are fried. These were a wonderful alternative. All 12 were gone before I knew it. I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      We liked it very much. Not a big pumpkin flavor,not very sweet and wonderful vanilla tasting icing. Doughnuts are very soft and melt in your mouth. I also used ziploc bag for piping out the doughnuts and had a very hard time making them into a perfect circle shape. My doughnuts did not look as beautiful as on the photo but still were delicious. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Pumpkin Doughnuts

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.4
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    22%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 42.1 mg
    14%
    Sodium 245.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 19.1 g
    76%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes