Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Potatoes from the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Potatoes from the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2009

      These were fast, easy, and delish to prepare. Served with Baked Potato Topping -- will use this a LOT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Thanks for a great recipe! Many times I'd like baked potatoes with dinner but just don't want to hassle with the oven, etc, and I never thought to try them in the crock pot! I made them over the weekend making extra to use up a bag of spuds. Worked fantastic, and DH was happy to have extras to take in his lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I tried these tonight and wowzers, what a fabulous result! I added to it a bit by making them twice baked by taking the insides out, smooshing in some sour cream, chives, salt, butter and cheddar cheese, re stuffing the skins, re wrapping them and putting them back int he pot for about another 30 mins on low. I think I need to play a bit with the second times length in the crock pot, but the result was very, very good. Thanks. From now on baked potatoes will be back in my regular schedule.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Loved this recipe! This will be used alot in the summer so I don't have to further heat up my 80 degree kitchen to get great baked potatoes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Despite all my attempts to mess this up, the potatoes turned out great! I mistakenly put the crock pot on low and realized it after about 4 hours. I switched to high for the remainder of time and the potatoes were perfect! Next time I'll try to manage to follow the directions! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I made these as a side dish for Christmas! It was very easy and they came out just perfect. I don't think I will cook them another way. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This turned out very well for me and certainly couldn't get any easier! I think I cooked them a little too long but they tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Never thought of doing this. great idea! I havent' tried it yet, but will keep it in the back of my mind. I think this will come in handy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I love it when a recipe teaches me a new concept to use in my cooking rather than just showing me how to make a dish. This was so easy and the potatoes came out beautifully fluffy inside and the skin was much better than from in a microwave. My husband has a baked potato for lunch most days and he actually likes it when they are cold (yes, he is strange in some ways). So, this means rather than nuking him one every day I can just load up the crock pot and put a few days worth in and just pull them out of the fridge for his lunch. Plus, I love having a crock pot recipe where I don't have at on of clean up with the pot afterwards. Thank you for teaching me this method. Made for Zaar Stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      THis worked wonders for me tonight Bonnette. I had the potatoes in the crockpot by 9a and then this afternoon I fried up some hamburg and added one large can of Hormel Chili-no-beans. Served it with chopped up onion, tomatoes, and shredded cheese and a dollop of sour cream.!! This is a great idea that has so many possibilites. Like you mentioned that you could do up a bunch on sunday and have them to your availability all week for meal time planning. Thanks for the idea~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      I've made these twice now and both times the results were delicious. This is a nice way to have baked potatoes in hot weather without heating up the house. Several friends now use this method too. Thanks for the tip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      What a fabulous find this recipe is! I'd have never thought of cooking potatoes in the crockpot, but shall now be doing it often. No, not just often: more probably all the time! And all the year round. I followed the advice of a couple of reviewers and coated the potatoes lightly with olive oil and then added a light sprinkling of garlic salt. While they were still warm, we positively feasted on some of the potatoes, served with Ravenseyes' scrumptious Tzatziki Tzatziki. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, bmcnichol. I agree with another reviewer's comment that this is probably the best crockpot recipe ever. I urge everyone who'd love a supply of potatoes ready for other recipes, let alone baked potatoes ready to fill with their favourite topping, to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I have cooked potatoes like this about five times now...and I love it. So easy and doesn't heat up the oven in the summmer. Great idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      My DH put these in the crock pot and the potatoes came out GREAT!! Nice way to have potatoes without heating up the oven. Will use this method the next time I Make Yummy Baked Potato Skins (43908). Have made these a number of times now and found out you don't need to do step 1. I just wrap them in foil and place in the crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      These were good and did free up the oven but I still prefer them baked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      This was so easy. I'd have never thought of making potatoes this way. I useually do them in the microwave, but this is a great alternative...Will definately use when I have company comming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      I made these last night and I have to admit I was skeptical at first -- I thought they would come out dry or something. But they came out great! Fluffy, moist, just fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Excellent! I was in a hurry, so turned it on high for about 2 hours, then to low. After 6 1/2 hrs. they were done! I did 4 potatoes. Thanks! Made for 123 Hit Wonders game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      This was so very easy, loved the potatoes this way. I used my mini crockpot which has only 1 setting. It held 2 potatoes and was done when I checked them 5.5 hours later. I think next time I'll check them in 4 hours. Made for *1-2-3 Hit Wonders* game 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      I have had this recipe posted on zaar for awhile. This is the best crock pot recipe to have in your recipe file. No mess, no heat, and the best baked potaotes you will ever have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Potatoes from the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    14%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites