79 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is an easy and good way to make a baked potato. My DH says it is good but not quite like oven baked. Made for 1,2,3 Hit Wonders 2007.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn November 27, 2007

These are so good! You can not tell they were not cooked in the oven. Highly recommend!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ruthbomer October 08, 2007

It couldn't be easier! We take alot of baked potatoes to work for lunch. This recipe has an added bonus: it doen't heat up the house on summer days.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fork & Spoon September 02, 2007

I would like to ask the reviewers why they would slow-cook baked potatoes for 4-5 hours when the microwave does the same thing in 8-15 minutes? I'm serious - are they that much better?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nodnyl January 05, 2015

When I saw this recipe, I was thrilled. I too thought " why didn't I think of this "? I made these a couple week ends ago. I used 4 med. yukon golds, rubbed with evoo and koser salt. Cooked on high for 4 1/2 hours and they were perfect, I won't make baked potatoes any other way. I will save on propane AND my a/c. Today, I have 12 medium boil in a bag red potatoes ( I want to make a cream cheese potatoe salad). I wrapped all 12 in foil,drizzled with an evoo lemon/ garlic& jalapeno dressing that I make and keep in the fridge to use on salads and such. I will post the results, when the results come in : )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cita705_12754854 August 24, 2014

I used to have a crock pot/slow cooker and remember reading somewhere that you shouldn't cook in it without liquid in the pot so this recipe is mind boggling in more ways than one! Has anyone else ever come across that rule? What is everyone using to make this recipe? I have to buy a new crock pot so am open to suggestions! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
burn_ice99 July 11, 2014

just a comment: these are STEAMED potatoes, not baked. Many people like their potatoes this way. I don't mind steamed, but I prefer the dry flavor of roasted potatoes. I have years of food service, and a baked potato is NOT wrapped in foil, until after it is baked (and only to keep it warm if not going to be eaten or served immediately).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark K. April 22, 2014

I would have never thought of this! I can't wait to try it. has anyone tried it with sweet potatoes? I think that would be a good idea too...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy A. April 16, 2014

WOW .......... Great idea lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jnjallen_8042415 January 03, 2014
Baked Potatoes from the Crock Pot