Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Potatoes from the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Potatoes from the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2010

      Great. I cooked 6 medium Yukon golds. Sprayed the foil with a bit of cooking spray and then salted the outside of the potatoes before wrapping them. Yum, this is so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Yum! I stumbled upon this recipe when I was looking for easy crock pot recipes for a friend. As soon as I read it, I went, "Well, duh! Why didn't I ever think of that? Baked potatoes without heating up the house!" I did six large potatoes, rubbed with olive oil and seasonings, on high for 5 hours, and they're wonderful! Thank you Audrey! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Really great and really easy!!! I must be honest, this is the 2nd time I'm making this recipe and this time turned out MUCH better! The first time I made it I had large potatoes and put them in the crock for the 4 hours. At the 4 hour mark, dinner was done and the potatoes were not and they weren't great. This time I rolled them in some olive oil and then salted them before rolling them into tinfoil. I cooked them about 5 hours (they were medium in size) and they were PERFECT!!! Much better than in the microwave and I simply wouldn't take the time to bake potatoes in the oven so this will be my new go-to method. The potatoes were nice and fluffy inside. I followed another reviewers recommendation and checked them about 30-45 minutes before they were due to be done and pierced them with a fork. The ones on top weren't as cooked as the ones in the bottom so I just adjusted their positioning and all were cooked perfect. This couldn't have been easier and made making dinner super easy since I didn't have to even think about these potatoes until they were supposed to be put on the table. I paired this tonight with Sauteed Spinach, Garlic, and Mushrooms and Rosemary - Merlot Flank Steak. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      I cooked 10 medium russett potatoes by this method. Excellent! What I most like about it, no heat in the kitchen, the skins are soft, the flavor is great.I checked them twice, a few on top were not quite cooked so I just put them on the bottom during the 4 hours. No problem and the foil I can reuse. I used 5 for one meal with butter and sour cream. Tonight I made potato salad and they peeled and sliced perfectly and easily. Do not store any cooked potatoes in the foil in the refrigerator. They will sweat and discolor the foil and taste. This is a time saver for me and I will use again and again. I used to bake them in foil in a large roaster on low heat but this method tops mine. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      This is great! It was SO easy! Just make sure your potatoes are all about the same size, I had 1 little guy in there and it ended up way overcooked. Otherwise, such a great idea!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      This was a great way to bake potatoes without heating up the kitchen. I rubbed them with olive oil then sprinkled with sea salt before wrapping in the foil. They were much better than microwaved potatoes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      2 thumbs up. 6yo DD enjoyed her sweet potato while I had the perfect loaded baked potato. Both were cooked together. I did nothing but wash and wrap in foil. They cooked on high for 4 hr and were done but did great on low for 30 more minutes to buy me some time. My crockpot doesn't have the warm feature. Definitely a repeater.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      This method makes great baked potatoes. We like them better cooked this way because they come out perfect. They are moist, unlike when I do the oven method. I always do extra potatoes so that we have leftovers. I let the leftovers cool and refrigerate for making home fries the next day. I dice up the cold potatoes, toss in olive oil, throw in some kosher salt and black pepper and any other seasonings you like and saute in a little butter and olive oil. Thanks Audrey for posting this. It's a huge time/money saver for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2003

      Worked like a charm! Much better than potatoes done in the microwave, and much easier! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This worked perfectly for me. I cooked 4 potatoes and they were done in exactly 8 hours. After they were cooled, I peeled & shredded them to use in hash browns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      What a great way to make baked potatoes! I rubbed a bit of olive oil on them and sprinkled on sea salt. After about 7 1/2 hours I had perfectly baked spuds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      If I could give more that 5 stars I would.... I used regular potatoes washed and air dried. I poked them with the fork twice on each side. Wrapped them in the foil and they were great... they took 3 1/2 hours in my 4 quart crock. Thanks for this keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      I never would have thought of baking potatoes in the crock pot, but now that I've followed your directions I don't plan to make them any other way. This is the perfect way to fix baked potatoes for a crowd, particularly in the summer! (My crock pot puts out a little heat so I put it in my garage while cooking. LOL) Thank you, thank you, thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I absolutely loved this! I used really large potatoes and thru in some sweet potatoes too, everything cooked perfect on low for about 8 hours. I used them for loaded baked potatoes and everyone loved them! cooked way better than in the microwave.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      This has been in my cookbook for a long time and I finally got around to trying it. What an intriguing way to bake potatoes! I wasn't sure if my potatoes were small, medium, or large. I decided they were "medium". I cooked them for about 6 hours and they were perfectly done.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Wow, what a great, great method. Never knew I could do this, and now feeling kinda of silly about not figuring this out before. Easy, and works! What more could you say? I had 3 potatoes and wrapped in foil with a bit of salt after washing. Put in my crockpot for 2 hours on high. No hot stove, no hot grill. Just perfect potatoes and so tasty. Thank you Audrey!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      What a great recipe to have and use especially during the hot, hot months here in Florida. I followed the directions as written, using two large potatoes. I love that this won't heat up the kitchen, although, I still think the texture is different that when cooked in the oven. We will definitely be using this recipe in the future. Thanks bmcnichol!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I loved this method for baked potatoes! I put them in the crockpot in the morning and had perfect baked potatoes for dinner! They turned out just perfect. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      An easy way to make light, fluffy baked potatoes. Thanks for posting this lifesaver... now the potatoes are ready when I get home from a long day at work.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Fabulous way to bake soft, yummy potatoes, especially if your oven is busy! We had these with roasted vegetables for a filling dinner. Note: I started a bit late, so I used smallish potatoes and gave them an hour on high before turning down to low for about 5 hours. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Potatoes from the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    14%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites