Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Potato Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Potato Topping

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2003

      This stuff was great!! I too did as Pamela In Winnipeg, and prepared my potatoes using Awesome Simple Baked Potatoes-"Awesome Simple Baked Potatoes" by wildhorse. I took Pamela's lead and also added some bacon, I used 3 slices of cooked & crumbled since I happened to have some in the fridge. I would however also try the bacon bits in the future for some crunch and or if I didn't happen to have any real bacon on hand. I also added some garlic powder and some freshly cracked black pepper. I used chives from my little garden as I did not have any green onions. Using these two recipes together made for one of the best baked potatoes we have had in awhile! We will definitely be making this topping again!! Thanks lucy k.!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      Yummy! First I prepared the potatoes using Awesome Simple Baked Potatoes and then I served this on the side. I did add 2 tablespoons of bacon bits for a little extra flavour. I will definitely make this topping again--it tastes like twice baked potatoes without all the work! Thanks for this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      This is great! We always use each of these ingredients for our baked potatoes. This helps keeps each individual container off our table, uses less space. We really liked the whole concept of the idea and it tasted great too. I will make double next time and keep in fridge. Thank you for sharing this great recipe withus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Yummy! This was really simple and was great to make ahead of time and refrigerate until dinner. Thanks lucy k for a nice new treat. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      All of my favorite baked potato toppings - never thought to mix them and add them but WOW! This was great! I added bacon bits to the mix and used all light ingredients, but followed exactly. Thanks for sharing - will use this a lot! I used Baked Potatoes from the Crock Pot for the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Yum! So easy and yet it added so much to my potato. I don't know if I'll ever eat a potato without it again. I made it with this potato recipe http://www.recipezaar.com/Awesome-Simple-Baked-Potatoes-59353

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      i loved this idea also! I added the garlic salt from munchkin mama's review-also a good idea-thanks to both of u!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      What an awesome idea! I love the fact that I can just have 1 bowl of topping out- it saved on clean up time. I added some garlic salt (about 1/2 tsp) and it didnt need additional salt. The only thing that I would make note of is that this is more like 3 servings for my family of big eaters. Thanks, Lucy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Wow! What a simple concept and so good! My kids liked this so much that they were eating it as dip with crackers. I'm sure I will make this whenever we have baked potatoes again. We also added some bacon bits on top. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      I made this, as is for a dip for some low sodium fries. It worked great! I can see that I will be using this recipe as a base for a lot of future needs, besides dipping fries. Next time,I will add a chopped garlic clove, and maybe some finely chopped onions, but, that is for personal preference. Thank you so much, lucy k for posting this keeper. jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      This was a quick and easy topping for our baked potato. Pretty much everything has already been said except we liked it. Thanks lucy k. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      Yum!!! Made about 1/4 of this tonight for me to put on a baked potato. This would be great to have on hand for a potluck or something :). Wonder how long this would keep? Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      This was quick to prepare and tasted great! I did add some coarse ground pepper to my mixture. Besides the wonderful taste I liked the fact that you could prepare this ahead of time and have everything in one dish ready to prepare your potatoes with. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe with us lucy k.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Potato Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.3
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    87%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 48.5 mg
    16%
    Sodium 181.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes