Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    151 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-151 of 151

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2005

      Wow...what else is there to say? We made this tonight for dinner, and we were impressed! Not sure that it made a difference, but we did add one chicken boillion cube, crushed. We also substituted 2 cups half and half for two cups of the milk. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      Soooo filling! I had one medium sized bowl, and couldn't even finish it. My DH works nights right now at Darigold, and I thought this would be nice and hearty for the middle of the night, when he's freezing cold!!! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      This was amazingly wonderful recipe. We loved it!! I halved the recipe to suit DH and I and I used my own idea in using different milk to richen the soup. I used 1c half and half, 1cup heavy whipping cream and 2c slim milk. I added Accent, black pepper, garlic, and onion powder too. It turned out fantastic! Its a keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      I've made this recipe for several years, and it is a favorite around here with family and friends. Mine does not call for adding any peel to the soup, though, so I'll have to try that. This soup is just delicious--very hearty and thick, just the way I like it. We garnish with additional onions, bacon and cheese. I was glad to see the recipe posted here--thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      This was very good, and also very addictive. Leftovers were yummy. Thank you for an excellent recipe. This one is going in my 'tried and true' recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      Excellent! I did, however, the 2nd day, put soup in blender and quickly blended everything together. It was much better. Everyone raved at how good it was. After the 2nd day there was none left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      My dh doesn't "do" soup but he just loves potatoes so I thought it was worth a shot. He absolutely LOVED this. I also took a big bowl to my dad and he called me 15 minutes later begging for the recipe. :D Thanks for a WONDERFUL recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      Delightful! This was also my 1st time making Baked Potato soup and I could not be any happier with the way it turned out. Great easy recipe for a chilly night, cozy indoors. Many Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      I used half and half, and my husband thought it was too rich, so next time I'll still with milk as directed. What really makes this soup (I'd call it a chowder) is the combination of ingredients, so I wouldn't omit anything, but especially not the green onions which add just the right bite, though chives might also work. I sprinkled a little extra cheddar in each bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      Yum, yum, yum! This is the first baked potato soup I have ever attempted, and I have to say it's the only one I care to make from now on. It is so simple and not even all that time consuming. Adding the sour cream in to cook with the soup really gives it a "baked potato" flavor. The potatoes were tender, it was simply perfect. Comfort in a bowl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      I have to agree with everyone else on this one... absolutely wonderful! This was so thick and hearty and its great in a warm bread bowl. On step #11 I thought that you had to heat it through for a long time so it got thick, well believe me as it starts to cool it gets thick. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (430 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 632.4
     
    Calories from Fat 412
    65%
    Total Fat 45.8 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 26.6 g
    133%
    Cholesterol 128.9 mg
    42%
    Sodium 574.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites