Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    151 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 151

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2007

      This was as wonderful as all the others have said! My whole family loved it. I did lessen the green onion to 3, used one package of Hormel Bacon bits (lower fat), low fat sour cream, and fat free milk. It did not taste like a low fat version, it was very rich and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

    • on November 06, 2007

      5 stars from the whole family. We all loved this soup. I used skim milk and heavy cream rather than sour cream and used 6 medium sized potatoes. I didn't scoop anything either. I simply cut them into chunks then put them all in the pot and used a potato masher to break them up a little more. I left the green onion out and served it at the table 'cause I knew the kids wouldn't like them. Great dinner on a chilly day. Thanks for the recipe, I will be making this alot over the winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Very good!! Perfect on this chilly fall night! I cheated a bit and microwaved the potatoes to save time and it came together very quickly with great results! Great comfort food! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Excellent! I made extra potatoes for dinner so I'd have some on hand to try this out. The only thing I didn't have were the onions, so I left them out entirely. My kids all loved it too. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      this soup had a great flavor. I did have a problem with the consistancy of the soup. It kind of separated and looked a little curdled. I know it's probably something I did, so if anyone knows the secret to non-curdling a cream soup...please let me know. I will definately make this again because the flavor was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      MY DH was like "what are you making?" When I responded "Potato soup" he made a face and proclaimed he didn't like potato soup......... well, I gave him a taste from my bowl, and had to go get myself another bowl..... he liked it! Very good recipe, added some of the bacon grease to the roux and made my onions in the butter first. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Made this soup tonight for my family and it was awesome. 5+++++ stars!!! I didn't have any green onions so used a white onion. I cooked the onion & garlic together, blended and put into the soup. Will make this again!! Perfect for a cold fall or winter night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      I tried this. It was wonderful. I used skim milk with 1 cup of heavy cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Just finished making this, and it is quite delicious. I had smaller Yukon Gold potatoes, so I used 7 of those, and 'baked' them in the microwave because I was impatient to eat! I had some toasted garlic in a jar, so I substituted that for the raw garlic, as well as real bacon bits for the 14 slices, to speed things up. Lastly, I added a small 'glug' of white wine vinegar, which I've done with other Baked Potato Soup recipes. Everything else was as posted. Lovely. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      This was SO yummy!! I made it as listed and used 1% milk and low fat sour cream and it didn't seem to sacrifice any taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful!!! Even better for lunch the next day. It was so filling. I made a salad to go with it along with crusty bread. And the salad went uneaten. (had that for dinner the next night)...lol. Very filling almost....could not finish the entire bowl. My family told me under order of pain the include this in our dinners at least once a month if not more. Thanks again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Wonderful! I loved the idea of putting the skins in the soup and ended up tossing all of them in there. I made enough for leftovers so I omitted half the bacon to mix in just before serving so it would stay crunchy. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Awesome - will be added to regular rotation of meals - everyone loved, even my skeptical husband - thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      One of my new favorite soups. I use a little less butter and substitute vegetable oil. It still has great flavor. A real kid pleaser too!!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Very nice option for a quick dinner. I "baked" the potatoes in the microwave ... thus making it a quick meal on a busy night. I did make one change by adding the cheese into the soup right after step 8. I also added a bit of hot sauce. Thank you for another wonderful recipe Evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      easy and delicious. perfect for a rainy day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      I love this soup!!! I make it ALL the time I cook the bacon first and then just use the bacon grease instead of butter to make roux

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Oh my goodness. It was like eating an actual baked potato! We loved this soup. I especially loved the potate peels in this....yummmmmmmy. It was nice and rich and thick, just perfect. Thank you for this wonderful soup recipe.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Very good! I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (430 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 632.4
     
    Calories from Fat 412
    65%
    Total Fat 45.8 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 26.6 g
    133%
    Cholesterol 128.9 mg
    42%
    Sodium 574.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites