Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    152 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 152

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2009

      What a lovely soup! It was very thick and creamy, just the way I like it. My boyfriend was really skeptical, but he ended up liking it. I added some pepper, garlic powder, and salt to our tastes. Thanks so much for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Great recipe! I cut the recipe in half and used whole wheat flour and skim milk. Delcious and very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      This was a good recipe. other reviewer rated it low because they did not take advantage of direction 5...."season to taste". If you add salt and pepper and maybe any other seasonings you like, you end up with a great soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      No taste. I followed the recipe exactly and there is no taste to this soup. Bland, blah. It would probably be good for someone who is on a bland diet,though. A waste of money and time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      REALLY, REALLY GOOD! I made this soup for Soup and Salad Day at work. Everyone loved it. DH had a bowl the night before and begged me to leave some home. I did use a little of the bacon grease and cut back on the butter some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Out-of-this-world-awesome! Made for "New Zaar Cookbooks", a tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Yummy! The hubby and I loved it. It is thick and so creamy. I did not have 1 cup of sour cream, only used 1/2. I also did not put all of the cheese. (hubby does not like too much cheese) It was still yummy. FYI 7 1/2 cups of milk is approximately a little more than a quart of milk. Thanks evelyn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Excellent soup! Thank!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Yum, yum, yum! I followed the directions exactly and was rewarded at the end with fabulous, flavorful soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Wow, great soup! I made it during our big snowstorm today and it hit the spot! Everyone loved it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      WoW this was unbelievable!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      This was a really good recipe. I added salt and ground peppercorn and it gave it a nice flavor. My husband and I like really bold flavors and felt it was missing a little something. I'll have to play around with seasings next time to see what it is. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This is sooo good!! DH said it tasted like eating at a restaurant. The only change I made was I added a little extra cheese and 3 green onions instead of 6. Will make a lot this winter since in WI it is always cold!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Perfect and oh so good on a cold, cold day! I usually only cook with skim milk, which is what I used here and we all loved it! I did add about 1/2 tsp. of salt and some black pepper. (Bacon and cheese can be quite salty, so you might want to start with smaller amounts of salt.) Thanks for a 'souper' recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Too buttery for my taste...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Very Yummy Recipe. I didn't have time to bake the potatos in the oven, so I stuck them in the microwave (which is a great way to enjoy a baked potato). Followed the recipe as directed, used whole milk. Very good, although hubby and I had to add more salt in the end. Served it the next day for some family...was even better the second day. Also made some homemade cornbread Copycat Marie Callender's Cornbread. Awesome combination! Loved it...can't wait to make again. Also wasnted to add that adding the potato skins was a great idea too. Thanks for this keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This was a hearty, delicious soup. It tasted just like a topped baked potato, but in a soup version. It was very satisfying, and I enjoyed the leftovers for lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This is a tasty soup! I wish I had baked the potatoes a little longer and added more pepper but it was still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This was a delicious soup! I found that it was very thick and delicious. It was perfect to use up half of some baked potatoes someone gave us. I substituted whole wheat flour because my mom cannot have regular flour. This worked just fine and didn't seem to affect it except for its color. This made plenty for everyone plus lots of leftovers. I served this with some chicken and cornbread and both were delicious to dip in the soup! thanks for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Great soup! I didn't quite add all the bacon, green onions, sour cream, or cheese. Next time I am adding more black pepper (I thought I added a lot, but it wasn't).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (430 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 632.4
     
    Calories from Fat 412
    65%
    Total Fat 45.8 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 26.6 g
    133%
    Cholesterol 128.9 mg
    42%
    Sodium 574.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes