Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    151 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 151

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2011

      This is the best soup I have ever made. It has a great flavor and is perfect for a cold winter day. I doubled the amount of potatoes (I used 8 and kept the rest of the ingredients the same) because I needed to get rid of the potatoes. Before I put the potatoes in, I mashed them, because I didn't like the idea of the big chunks of potatoes in this soup although with this soup I'm sure it would be amazing either way! I also didn't use the potato skins. Delicious Recipe, everybody loved it! Defiantly a make-again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      This is the best potato soup I have ever made ( or eaten!)
      My husband didn't even put crackers in it. He said it was too good for crackers. I will cut the sour cream to 1/2 cup next time, but other than that it was perfect. Thanks for a keeper for sure!!
      Update on the above review, I have made this numerous times & have changed it up a bit, I now do half milk, half chicken broth & then don't need to add as much salt. For the folks making this by adding the raw potatoes to the liquid to cook, you no longer have "Baked Potato Soup" if you do that. The taste is quite different. Try the baked potatoes, it is easy, less clean up & really a great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      THANK YOU for posting - delicious :) I left the potato peel out, but wouldn't change a thing otherwise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      "Amazing. This is the most delicious soup I've ever tasted." -My Boyfriend (I share his opinion.! Thanks so much for posting this! Much appreciated, and now one of my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      I use this same recipe from our church cookbook. We LOVE it! It is really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

    • on November 30, 2010

      This soup was a big hit in our house, loved it! We did add lots of salt but it came out delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Very nice soup, we loved it. I did add a bit more milk to thin it as stated. We had seconds and thirds of this soup, thanks Evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Delicious soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      Good soup, but needs alot of seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      I have been looking at a lot of baked potato soup recipes lately. I decided to try this one based upon the reviews and the fact that it started with a roux. I followed the recipe very closely except I used very rough measurements. I agree with a previous reviewer that this reicpe needs a lot of seasoning. That isn't really suprising though since potatoes and milk are pretty bland. I added quite a bit of sea salt, fresh ground pepper, seasoning salt and a little cayenne. I also used my immersion blender twice. Once after putting in the poatoes and peels because I didn't want a chunky soup (preparing for someone with an injured jaw that can't chew easily) and then once after putting all the ingrediants in to blend all the flavors throughout the soup. I did add more milk at the end to thin out a little. The finished product was excellent - smooth, creamy and delicious. I won't bother to try any other recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Like this recipe needs another 5 star review, but oh my goodness, this. is. awesome! LOVED it! I've also eaten leftovers of this without the bacon and I think it's just as good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      This is the best potato soup that I have ever had. Even better leftovers. I thought with only 4 potatoes it wouldn't make much but it made more than enough for my family of 4. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Made this one cold winter day for a small impromptu get together. The soup was a total hit! I will make this one again. I did add Tony Chacheres to the soup because that is what I usually add to our baked potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      LOVE this soup. My sister has made this for our family twice now. Even our VERY picky 90 year-old Grandmother thinks this soup is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Wonderful bowl of comfort soup! I used 4 c half & half in this with 4 c milk. I also used quite a bit of fresh ground pepper..LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      I made this last night and it was a hit. My husband, who always says he doesn't like baked potatoes, said this was yummy! Thanks for the great (and easy) recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      I have made this recipe several times, and each time it turns out amazing! The last few times I used Hormel Real Crumbled Bacon in a bag instead of cooking slices to save time. The bacon still has good flavor in the soup. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      This was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Made this last Sunday for a soup lunch at church. There were alot of soups but mine only had about a bowl left. Everyone really liked this and I had requests for the recipe. Thanks, I'm sure I will make this again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (430 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 632.4
     
    Calories from Fat 412
    65%
    Total Fat 45.8 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 26.6 g
    133%
    Cholesterol 128.9 mg
    42%
    Sodium 574.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites