37 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My DH did not care for this.. I found it to be too thick.. it was almost like cream gravy. After dinner I added about 3 more cups of chicken broth to it to thin it up a bit. Also needed a bit more seasoning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GardeningFool December 03, 2007

This was wonderful. I made it just as stated in the recipe, but I used lowfat ingredients, and fat free milk. It was creamy and smooth and tasted JUST like a baked potato! I left out the onions and only garnished the top of my soup (for the kids) I also cooked the bacon in a bit of garlic and added a bit of garlic powder to the soup. I served this in bread bowls! It was a meal we will make again! I had enough left over, for lunches the next day too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clorissasue November 30, 2007

Very Good! I followed your recipe and doubled it. I took advice from a previous rating and fried my onions and celery before adding to the soup. My son loved it and my husband did not get a chance to try it. I will be making this easy and delish recipe again soon. Thank you for sharing,

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelinOhio November 17, 2007

WOW!!! If I could give this 10 stars I would.. this soup is DELICIOUS and so easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect! Thank you Kimberly for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iowa Jenny November 13, 2007

Very yummy! I cut fat and calories by using 2% cheese, skim milk, fat free sour cream, and light butter...very yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kylie&Lexi's Mommy November 13, 2007

This soup was awesome!!! Being that I'm a cheese freak I added more cheese than called for and also used real butter,but other than that I followed the recipe. It was very tasty and filling. Thanks Kimberly for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msjill111 April 14, 2007

This was so yummy and VERY filling. I had baked the potatoes and cubed them the day ahead and fried and crumbled the bacon ahead. I LOVE recipes that I can make quickly when I get home from work. I bought sourdough bread bowls from Panera to serve them in - it was really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JJBurns February 16, 2007

Nice recipe - I added one teaspoon of liquid smoke yummmm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GIAD December 18, 2006

Best potato soup ever! Was short on milk so substituted chicken broth to get the liquid up to 7 cups.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brad Beckwith October 09, 2006

Excellent soup: I highly recommend trying this recipe. It was a hit with the whole family. We left the skins on leftover baked red potatoes, and used butter instead of margarine. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thursday Next July 12, 2006
Baked Potato Soup