Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2010

      What a great and easy recipe! This is the first time that I made homemade potato soup, it was soo easy and delicous. I brought it to a work potluck and it was a huge hit. It was the first time that I brought something and didn't have any to bring back home. Everyone asked me for the this recipe. The only thing that I did different is that I didn't use green onions, instead I used some onion flakes. I also added garlic and paprika for more flavor. Thank you for posting this recipe. I thought this was much better than any restraurant that I have been to.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      I don't get excited about a lot of things I make that taste great- mainly because I expect them to taste good. However, this one really raised my eyebrows- it was incredible! I did make a few changes, I added some regular yellow onions, a fresh rosemary sprig one tsp of seasoning salt and used light sour cream- this was just wonderful! I will be adding this one to my favorites!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      OMG! Made it exactly how it was written. It's very thick and hearty! My daughter who does not like potato's at all, loved this and asked for more. I used lite everything, milk, cheese and sourcream and you could not tell the difference! I'm hosting a "Soup Party" and this is going to be mine! Love it! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      This recipe is absolutely fabulous. I plan to make this frequently once it gets colder. When I made this, I rounded up to 1 1/2 cups cheddar and added a few more green onions. I'm not much of a cook, but this was super easy and delicious. It was also very filling.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      Amazing! I was trying to replicate the baked potato soup at Vons grocery store because they hardly ever have it and my family loves it. This is even better than the Vons kind I was hoping for. It is delicious and I like that I can limit the bacon. I put about 1/2 lb bacon into the soup (about 6 slices) and crumbled the rest into a separate bowl on the table to allow people to put extra in if they wanted. I also put 1 2/3 c sharp cheddar cheese in and used real butter and whole milk. It wasn't exactly figure friendly by the end but golly was it delicious! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      This was good but I must of done something wrong it was a little grainy. Otherwise very good. I will make this again, but try and pay attention to detail. Thanks I love O'Charley's but don't have money to eat there often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Loved everything about this soup. Every mouthful was so delicious I didn't want to stop eating it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This is just what I wanted. Thanks for posting it on Zaar. The only thing I changed was I cooked all the bacon and did not stir it in. We put it on top each serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

    • on January 19, 2009

      Loved, I mean REALLY loved this soup! It's supposed to be thick and cheesy! D - E - L - I - S - H!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      My DH did not care for this.. I found it to be too thick.. it was almost like cream gravy. After dinner I added about 3 more cups of chicken broth to it to thin it up a bit. Also needed a bit more seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      This was wonderful. I made it just as stated in the recipe, but I used lowfat ingredients, and fat free milk. It was creamy and smooth and tasted JUST like a baked potato! I left out the onions and only garnished the top of my soup (for the kids) I also cooked the bacon in a bit of garlic and added a bit of garlic powder to the soup. I served this in bread bowls! It was a meal we will make again! I had enough left over, for lunches the next day too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Very Good! I followed your recipe and doubled it. I took advice from a previous rating and fried my onions and celery before adding to the soup. My son loved it and my husband did not get a chance to try it. I will be making this easy and delish recipe again soon. Thank you for sharing,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      WOW!!! If I could give this 10 stars I would.. this soup is DELICIOUS and so easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect! Thank you Kimberly for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Very yummy! I cut fat and calories by using 2% cheese, skim milk, fat free sour cream, and light butter...very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      This soup was awesome!!! Being that I'm a cheese freak I added more cheese than called for and also used real butter,but other than that I followed the recipe. It was very tasty and filling. Thanks Kimberly for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      This was so yummy and VERY filling. I had baked the potatoes and cubed them the day ahead and fried and crumbled the bacon ahead. I LOVE recipes that I can make quickly when I get home from work. I bought sourdough bread bowls from Panera to serve them in - it was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Nice recipe - I added one teaspoon of liquid smoke yummmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Best potato soup ever! Was short on milk so substituted chicken broth to get the liquid up to 7 cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Excellent soup: I highly recommend trying this recipe. It was a hit with the whole family. We left the skins on leftover baked red potatoes, and used butter instead of margarine. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (658 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 991.1
     
    Calories from Fat 605
    61%
    Total Fat 67.2 g
    103%
    Saturated Fat 26.8 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 112.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1324.4 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.2 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 28.5 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes