20 Reviews

This was an awesome recipe. It was so easy to make and tasted just like at the resturants. My family enjoyed this for lunch along with Sue l's asiago herb bread and let me tell you it was a real treat.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nnreq November 16, 2002

All the carboholics in the office were in heaven. They licked the bowl clean. Don't tell them that I used low fat EVERYTHING. They have gone on and on about how many calories it probably was. Low fat sour cream, low fat milk, low fat cheese, turkey bacon. I also left the peels on the taters. Great recipe.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff January 08, 2003

I was looking for a different kind of soup to make the other night something quick and I stumbled upon this. I am in heaven I licked my bowl clean, my husband who is not a soup eater had 2 bowls. It is so easy to throw together, this is a keeper, thanks for posting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leanne~ April 21, 2003

Very tasty soup. We loved the crunch of the green onion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patty9901 March 20, 2014

Yummy soup! This was easy to prepare and very tasty. My grandson doesn't usually like leftovers but he ate this for the next 2 days. lol. Thanks for sharing. Made for Name That Ingredient Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme May 13, 2013

If I could give it more than 5 stars I would. !) stars, this is so good. But I will say, I made it with baked potatoes and that is what made it so good. Who would havew thought! I did use1 pint of heavy cream and 1 cup of half and half and the rest 1% milk. It did turn out thick and creamy and not for the "light" hearted crowd. I also used 1 cup of cheese, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, and instead of green onions which I did not have, used chives. I'm not a big onion fan so it worked out great. I feel it could be served in an upscale restaurant with rave reviews. Thank you podapo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frostyprecious February 15, 2013

This is a wonderful soup recipe and it does get better the next day. I use about half of the sour cream because I'm not a big fan. It's really good topped with chives if you have them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quirkycook February 26, 2010

The BEST potato soup I have EVER had. So delicious and so easy to make!!! It does make a lot!!! Even my husband who dislikes onions loved this soup! Thanks for sharing the recipe! We will be making it again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bizlas November 16, 2009

If it is this good on a hot summer day, I can only imagine how much better it is on a cold winter day. I could make a pig of myself eating this. Snort!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
planier July 20, 2009

I tried this today and it was so amazing! Best soup I have ever had. I used fat free sour cream and margerine but it still tasted great! I am definately making this again. I cut the potatoes into 4 lengthwise and cut out the potato and used that as my soup, i then used the rest to make yummy potato skins!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicky022389 December 28, 2007
Baked Potato Soup