Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2002

      This was an awesome recipe. It was so easy to make and tasted just like at the resturants. My family enjoyed this for lunch along with Sue l's asiago herb bread and let me tell you it was a real treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      All the carboholics in the office were in heaven. They licked the bowl clean. Don't tell them that I used low fat EVERYTHING. They have gone on and on about how many calories it probably was. Low fat sour cream, low fat milk, low fat cheese, turkey bacon. I also left the peels on the taters. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      I was looking for a different kind of soup to make the other night something quick and I stumbled upon this. I am in heaven I licked my bowl clean, my husband who is not a soup eater had 2 bowls. It is so easy to throw together, this is a keeper, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2014

      Very tasty soup. We loved the crunch of the green onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      Yummy soup! This was easy to prepare and very tasty. My grandson doesn't usually like leftovers but he ate this for the next 2 days. lol. Thanks for sharing. Made for Name That Ingredient Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      If I could give it more than 5 stars I would. !) stars, this is so good. But I will say, I made it with baked potatoes and that is what made it so good. Who would havew thought! I did use1 pint of heavy cream and 1 cup of half and half and the rest 1% milk. It did turn out thick and creamy and not for the "light" hearted crowd. I also used 1 cup of cheese, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, and instead of green onions which I did not have, used chives. I'm not a big onion fan so it worked out great. I feel it could be served in an upscale restaurant with rave reviews. Thank you podapo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      This is a wonderful soup recipe and it does get better the next day. I use about half of the sour cream because I'm not a big fan. It's really good topped with chives if you have them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      The BEST potato soup I have EVER had. So delicious and so easy to make!!! It does make a lot!!! Even my husband who dislikes onions loved this soup! Thanks for sharing the recipe! We will be making it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      If it is this good on a hot summer day, I can only imagine how much better it is on a cold winter day. I could make a pig of myself eating this. Snort!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I tried this today and it was so amazing! Best soup I have ever had. I used fat free sour cream and margerine but it still tasted great! I am definately making this again. I cut the potatoes into 4 lengthwise and cut out the potato and used that as my soup, i then used the rest to make yummy potato skins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      This was great! I had leftover baked potatoes, sour cream, bacon, and green onions from a training I did, so I found this recipe, in order to use them all up. The only change I made was to mash up about 2 of the potatoes, to thicken the soup, and added the rest diced, as called for. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      This was a deliciously different potato soup. I halved the recipe, and it was perfect for the 3 of us. I scooped the potato out of the skins, and baked the skins to have on the side. The soup is rich and buttery, and very filling. Great for a cold day! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      Wonderful,comforting soup.I made spinach parmesan bread (my recipe)to go with it .My DH loved it.Very tasty.Thanks.ROS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      This makes a wonderful soup.I added some chopped and browned smoked sausage.This makes a big pot of soup.Thank you for this recipe,its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      This is the very best potato soup in the WORLD!! My DH says its the best he has ever had and thats saying alot cause his grandma made the best he said. I halved the milk by using equal amounts of whipping cream and milk to richen it alittle and added alittle red onions with the green onions. I also used alittle garlic salt along with the other seasonings. I know that this will be a regular in our house from now on. Thanks so much for sharing this incredible, wonderful, delicious soup!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      This is good soup. I live in South Carolina and look forward to some cold weather to make soup. I sauteed some yellow onion as I didn't have any green on hand, added a little fresh garlic, but followed all other aspects of the recipe exactly. Good stuff. Even my 15 month old gobbled it up. And, as we say at my house, it makes a "hog's mess" and that's a good thing!! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      This was really good! I left out the green onions, as I don't like them, and I peeled half the the potatoes as DH isn't crazy about skin-on potatoes. But otherwise, this was very tasty, and easy to make. We will make again...thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      My family doesn't usually like soup but they LOVED this recipe! I used 8 potatoes instead of 6 because I wanted to leave a good amount of pulp in the skins to make potato skins for our next meal. I used margarine instead of butter and a whole pack of bacon rather than measuring out 2 cups. For the salt and pepper I used 3/4 teaspoon of each. For those of you who didn't know, like me, 1 1/2 quarts of milk is 6 cups of milk. I'll be making this again soon. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      I made this delicious soup for supper last night and was not dissappointed. I was a little bit unsure as to whether I should peel the potatoes after I baked them or not, so I did. It was easily one of the tastiest soups I have ever made. My husband loved it and had two bowls. We will be fighting over the leftovers today at lunch time. (I halved the recipe as I was not sure we would be able to eat a full recipe, now I wish I hadn't!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      This soup is wonderful! I made it today and it tasted just like I thought it would. Just like a restuarant. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (322 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 531.2
     
    Calories from Fat 330
    62%
    Total Fat 36.7 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 20.8 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 106.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 722.7 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 19.6 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites