Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2002

      Nothing better than a steaming hot bowl of baked potato soup to fill your tummy on a harsh winter day. This one is the best as far a we are concerned. The tender potatoes and the rich creamy soup, topped with cheddar and bacon. Doesn't get any better. Simply awesome. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      This soup is pure gold. Nothing comforts me more than something creamy and potato-filled. This soup was better than all the rest I have tried. It had a rich and creamy base. The green onions, bacon and cheddar were the perfect enhancers. We all voted and agreed this one deserved more than 5-stars. Thanks Nurse Di.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

    • on October 15, 2011

      This soup is really good! Make it a quick weeknight meal by microwaving the potatoes! I added the bacon and green onions directly to the soup, instead of using them for toppings, and the added flavor was nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      This was good, but not the best I've had. If it weren't for the bacon, cheese, & green onions the soup would have pretty unflavorful. The toppings are what make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Believe it or not, I've never had Baked Potato Soup. This was wonderful! I served it for my bunco group and everyone loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Very good and surprisingly fast and easy. Perfect for a cold winter's night. First time I made this I didn't use the green onions because my husband doesn't like them. It seemed pretty bland. Tonight when I made this I added the onions and potatoes and let it simmer for about 10 minutes. Simmering the onions really seemed to add the flavor that was missing the first time. Turns out my husband actually likes green onions, he just doesn't like them raw. ;) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Fantastic!!! Had some baked potatoes, another unusally cold night coming...this was absolutely the perfect dinner. Quick and easy but tasted better than any I've ever had. Just wish could remove the calories to make more often LOL! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      This was soooooo good. It was rich and creamy, not to mention super filling. I changed it up a bit to make it 'LOADED' baked potato soup. I added brocolli bits along with more bacon and a bit more sour cream. Loved it. and soooo easy to make!! Thanks ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      The recipe was easy but it tasted too much like flour...blech!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      This was WONDERFUL!!! It was velvety smooth and delicious to boot. I added chives to dress the top, along with the bacon and cheese. It worked well using 1% milk and low-fat sour cream. This will become a regular in our winter rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      We loved this soup!! I didn't change a thing. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This was fantastic and so easy. I added more green onions and it turned out soooooo good!! I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      My oldest DD has made this more than once. It was really a learning experience for her. The first time she didn't follow the directions. Not pretty! Now she can really make it well! Tastes great. This time I bought sour cream & chive dip instead of regular sour cream -- I didn't read the package! We used it and sautea sauteed onion instead of using green onion. It really hit the spot on a cold night with ICE all over the outside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I loved it, I was so shocked that I cooked something that was soooooooooooooooooo good. Thanks, Chasity

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      this was awesome! my family loved it and gobbled it up. I doubled the recipe and it was barley enough to feed everyone (i have 4 kids) Thanks so much ill be making this again alot! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Eh, this was just okay for me. Love the other potato bacon soup recipe on this site... maybe it is just the baked potato part...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      This soup smelled good, had a nice texture, and was very filling. Unfortunately my family just didn't love it because it was too bland. However this is NOT the fault of the recipe I simply used lower fat ingredients such as light sour cream, and skim milk. Next time I would add some chicken broth to see if it added to the flavor lost when using lower fat ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      My family LOVED this. I think it's the fastest my son ever ate. I did add a little bit of garlic salt. I didn't have green onions but I think it would be better with them. Thanks for the recipe! It's a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      This was a great potato soup. I thought it was a bit too creamy but once I mashed up some of the potato chunks it was much better. I too added some chicken base but added it to the milk mixture. My friends raved this was the best potato soup they'd ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 515.4
     
    Calories from Fat 333
    64%
    Total Fat 37.0 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 21.7 g
    108%
    Cholesterol 102.8 mg
    34%
    Sodium 640.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites