Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2002

      great soup. and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      We loved this with a few changes. I used two cans of diced potatoes and milk instead of half and half. I loved the seasoning. I added about 1 1/2 of cheddar cheese and 3 ounces of cooked bacon directly to the soup. Hubby took about half the soup and added minced clams to it and some old bay and he liked it even more. Even my boys told me I could make this again. So easy and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Great! I used 4 large baking potatoes I had microwaved the day before for this. I cut the recipe in half & used 1 stalk of thinly sliced celery and many chopped celery leaves and not as much onion. Syco chicken base with water and milk.Basil & thyme was wonderful! I topped two bowls with minced bacon, shredded parmesan cheese and green onion. The other bowl will no garnish. I didn't have any half & half so used milk but I didn't want it thick like mashed potatoes so left the instant out. . I will make again, just this way. The cornstarch was enough to make the consistency just right! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I have to add my opinion on this, FANTASTIC!!!!! If you are looking for a change, this is it! Added a few more potatoes, threw in some cheddar cheese and added bacon to the soup and it was great! Reheated wonderfully! Very filling....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      This soup was quite good! Nice flavor and good texture, though I did have to add considerably more half-and-half than the recipe called for (before I added more, the consistency was close to mashed potatoes). We will probably make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Are you kidding me! Best soup ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      This was excellent, Luvs2EatMeat! The "stick to your ribs" soup's texture is velvety smooth, without being pasty or heavy. I omitted the onions since I didn't have any. My favorite part was the cubed potato in the soup, which didn't break apart. I will be making this again! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      This soup is amazing! I've recetnly turned vegetarian and I've been searching for recipes that fill me up... this one is a definate winner! I add a dolop of sour cream with the cheddar cheese and green onions on top of each bowl just before serving! Ahhh! Perfect :) Thanks so much for sharring :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      This recipe turned out great and my company loved it as did my family. It really was a lot more work than "regular" potato soup though. I'm still not sure if the extra time it took is worth the taste. I would reccomend this recipe to anyone who has a little extra time or left over baked potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.7
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    38%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 39.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 739.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites