Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2011

      I give this recipe a two thumbs up! I did alternate it because my husband and I would have been eating a lot of potatoes, lol. I used 2 big potatoes, 4 thick slices of bacon, some sharp cheddar cheese, low fat mayo (3 Table spoons). I fried the bacon for about 5 minutes and then threw in the onion for the rest of the time. I tossed it all the ingredients together along with some garlic powder. Then throw some more cheddar on top. OH! it was delicious! Will be making this one again for sure. It was so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      I think I messed up this recipe because the type of potato to use wasn't specified. I used standard baking potatoes and there wasn't enough of the cheese/bacon mixture for the amount of potatoes. A number of pounds of potatoes or a specific type would help because I was dissapointed by how my dish turned out. Would give it another try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      LOVE IT and so does the family. I've made it a few times and everytime its hard to back away from the pan!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      This is sinfull but delish!!! If you aren't afrad of some fat try this you won'be dissappointed. Kelly n

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I loved this!! I used 2 bags of small red,white and blue potatoes for the fouth of July. The blue potatoes were blue all the way through so that kind of freaked me out but the taste was excellent. I think that I had more potatoes than would make 8 so I used maybe 1/2 cup more mayo...they were perfect. Sure o be a keeper. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      Couldn't bring myself to serve a side-dish that's 1000 calories per serving, so used reduced-fat cheese and mayo, and cut the amount of bacon in half. Still very good (and still pretty high-cal).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      This is the best new recipe that I have tried in years. The whole family loved it! I did make a few changes/additions to it. I added some butter, chives, parsley and sour cream. It was just like eating a stuffed baked potatoes- but easier. Will definitely make again, again and again. . .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      Delicious. Next time, I'll try cooking it for just 45 minutes, instead of 1 hour. Oven temperatures do very, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      YUMMY! 5+ stars. So easy to make and incredibly good. I did garnish my serving with a bit of sour cream and chives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      Delicious! I'll be making this one again. Great flavor and not hard to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      What is not to love about this dish?! It's DELICIOUS! And you're right, they are hard to push away from! :) Easy to make and I had everything on hand, a definite plus when it comes to trying something new! :) I can't wait to try again using red potatoes! Mmmm! Thanks for a great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (362 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1026.8
     
    Calories from Fat 652
    63%
    Total Fat 72.5 g
    111%
    Saturated Fat 29.3 g
    146%
    Cholesterol 141.1 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1396.4 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.3 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites