Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Potato Bread ( Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Potato Bread ( Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2003

      I made Minestrone soup & served it with this bread - what a combination! I omitted the bacon bits & next time I might add a little more chives. Thanks for sharing this with us Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2003

      I added the extra water because the dough was really dry and I was making dinner rolls out of the dough. They turned out very well, made 15 very large rolls. I probably could have made 24 small ones.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      I made this with a few small changes and it came out wonderfully. Instead of adding 1/3 cup more water I added 1/3 cup Jalapeno Juice. I used 2 tsp active dry yeast, and I tossed in some Green chilies. This came out soooooo good. Thanks for posting this recipe I will be making it many more times in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      This turned out really good. My kids loved it. But it raised so much that it was touching the top of my bread machine lid. I'd say 2 tps of active dry yeast not 3. I used liquid milk because I didn't have dry milk. My dough was not dry at all. I also added grated cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Great bread, I didn't have any chives. I used dried minced onion instead. I also added a little extra water after reading what someone else said. The bread did rise very well, and I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      This is wonderful bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      I have been trying many different bread recipes,but your Baked Potato bread is the BEST I have tryed yet. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      Bev! This bread is AWESOME!!! I love it!!It deserves higher than a 5 rating. I will admit I was alittle scared but I went with my gut feeling and added 1/3c more water and it turned out really good. I can't wait til DH comes home and tries a piece. I am thinking when I make this again I may add some green chilies just to see how that adds to the taste of the bread. Although the bread is excellent as it is. Thank you Bev for posting such a wonderful bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Potato Bread ( Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (948 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2307.5
     
    Calories from Fat 301
    13%
    Total Fat 33.5 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 18.4 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 65.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 4800.7 mg
    200%
    Total Carbohydrate 430.6 g
    143%
    Dietary Fiber 16.2 g
    64%
    Sugars 33.0 g
    132%
    Protein 63.5 g
    127%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites