14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Five stars for this sauce! I served it over breaded and pan fried chicken cutlets and egg noodles and it was fantastic. The wine and the garlic really made the sauce stand out and I’ll be using it often. I’m not adding stars to this review because I didn’t prepare the whole recipe, but I plan to the next time I’m in the mood for pork chops because they sound yummy. Thanks for sharing this great sauce!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizzieBug May 12, 2005

SO GOOD! The funny thing is is my hubby didnt know the sauce was for this, so the first few bites he had without, and he was loving it, and then he had the sauce after I mentioned that it went with the pork, he told me I needed to try it without as well. It is superb both ways, and I will be making this again! Thanks Tara!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ March 05, 2004

This sauce is absolutely amazing!! I have used it on chicken as well as pork. It's creamy and rich, and just a delightful taste experience. Thank you so much for this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thorn December 29, 2003

This was pretty easy and tasty too! My sauce had weird little cheesy grit in it- even after cooking it for 10 minutes. It just would not smooth out. I used real grated cheese, not the stuff in the can so I don't know why it did that. It still tasted good but the texture was really weird.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night March 07, 2012

This was delicious! I used fresh garlic and doubled the amount. I used 2% milk and 1 Tbsp cornstarch. The Parmesan I used was fresh grated from the deli cheese case, not the powdered grated dry (like Kraft). I didn't have any problems with lumping. Next time I'm going to try adding the Creole seasoning as another poster did, that sounds delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tacobarlass May 09, 2011

Very good! We made it as directed and served over rice! Thanks! Update: The second time I made this I lightened it up by substituting fat free 1/2 and 1/2 (with 1 tbs of cornstarch whisked in) for the whipping cream. It was still awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbera007 May 04, 2011

This was a really good dish! I didn't have any mustard so I left that out! Still turned out really good! The sauce I didn't have any whipping cream, so I used regular milk and just added some corn starch. It thickened up nicely! Also since I'm from Louisiana I had to add some creole seasoning to it...lol! :) I used rice, but I think next time I'll use noodles! Over all though this recipe was really awesome! I asked my husband what he thought and he said "I'm not talkin' am I?"...LOL

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momma Vickie April 19, 2011

Made this for dinner last week and haven't stopped thinking about it since! I made the sauce into a bit more of a roux, adding a tablespoon of Argo a bit at a time. It thickened up the sauce perfectly! I also used milk instead of cream. Served it with a side of roasted asparagus spears and "Buttered Wine Rice" (Buttered Wine Rice). I suggest making extra sauce if serving with a starch as you will definitely want more! Such an easy, delicious, and comforting meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EveryoneLovesaSpringer December 15, 2009

This sauce is awesome!!! I have made the bake pork chops as mentioned in this recipe but the sauce made it outstanding!!!! I did as someone else mentioned and added a bit of corn starch to the sauce to thicken it and it was perfect

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MonkeyDeb July 16, 2007

Our family LOVED this meal. I agree with previous poster that it would be better to thicken the sauce a little more when serving with egg noodles. I will definately make this again - thank you very much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill from Pittsburgh November 28, 2006
Baked Pork Chops W/ Garlic Parmesan Sauce