Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Pork Chops W/ Garlic Parmesan Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Pork Chops W/ Garlic Parmesan Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2005

      Five stars for this sauce! I served it over breaded and pan fried chicken cutlets and egg noodles and it was fantastic. The wine and the garlic really made the sauce stand out and I’ll be using it often. I’m not adding stars to this review because I didn’t prepare the whole recipe, but I plan to the next time I’m in the mood for pork chops because they sound yummy. Thanks for sharing this great sauce!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      SO GOOD! The funny thing is is my hubby didnt know the sauce was for this, so the first few bites he had without, and he was loving it, and then he had the sauce after I mentioned that it went with the pork, he told me I needed to try it without as well. It is superb both ways, and I will be making this again! Thanks Tara!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      This sauce is absolutely amazing!! I have used it on chicken as well as pork. It's creamy and rich, and just a delightful taste experience. Thank you so much for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      This was pretty easy and tasty too! My sauce had weird little cheesy grit in it- even after cooking it for 10 minutes. It just would not smooth out. I used real grated cheese, not the stuff in the can so I don't know why it did that. It still tasted good but the texture was really weird.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      This was delicious! I used fresh garlic and doubled the amount. I used 2% milk and 1 Tbsp cornstarch. The Parmesan I used was fresh grated from the deli cheese case, not the powdered grated dry (like Kraft). I didn't have any problems with lumping. Next time I'm going to try adding the Creole seasoning as another poster did, that sounds delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      Very good! We made it as directed and served over rice! Thanks! Update: The second time I made this I lightened it up by substituting fat free 1/2 and 1/2 (with 1 tbs of cornstarch whisked in) for the whipping cream. It was still awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      This was a really good dish! I didn't have any mustard so I left that out! Still turned out really good! The sauce I didn't have any whipping cream, so I used regular milk and just added some corn starch. It thickened up nicely! Also since I'm from Louisiana I had to add some creole seasoning to it...lol! :) I used rice, but I think next time I'll use noodles! Over all though this recipe was really awesome! I asked my husband what he thought and he said "I'm not talkin' am I?"...LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Made this for dinner last week and haven't stopped thinking about it since! I made the sauce into a bit more of a roux, adding a tablespoon of Argo a bit at a time. It thickened up the sauce perfectly! I also used milk instead of cream. Served it with a side of roasted asparagus spears and "Buttered Wine Rice" (Buttered Wine Rice). I suggest making extra sauce if serving with a starch as you will definitely want more! Such an easy, delicious, and comforting meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      This sauce is awesome!!! I have made the bake pork chops as mentioned in this recipe but the sauce made it outstanding!!!! I did as someone else mentioned and added a bit of corn starch to the sauce to thicken it and it was perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      Our family LOVED this meal. I agree with previous poster that it would be better to thicken the sauce a little more when serving with egg noodles. I will definately make this again - thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      Forgot to mention my parmesan cheese went a bit 'wierd' as well, but never admit defeat. I poured it into a bowl, took to it with my kitchen wand, reheated it...perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      The sauce is very tasty but too watery for us. Next time I would thicken it with cornstarch as it would not stick to the egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      This was my first Recipezaar cooking disaster (we all have 'em, don't we?) and I think I've figured out what went wrong. The cheese turned into a big rubbery lump in the bottom of the pan even after cooking for 5 minutes over medium high heat; it must be because I used 'gourmet' parmesan that you find in the deli case-rather than the grated parmesan on the grocery shelf. Since I followed the directions precisely (I'm not a novice!) this must be the reason the sauce was a failure! Never one to give up, I plan to try again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      We really liked this dish. The only thing I will change next time is to use chicken broth instead of the wine - I wasn't crazy about the wine taste in the sauce (I used a chardonnay/pino gris mix). Maybe it was the wine I chose? It was very good nonetheless. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Pork Chops W/ Garlic Parmesan Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (282 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 887.7
     
    Calories from Fat 480
    54%
    Total Fat 53.3 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 27.3 g
    136%
    Cholesterol 291.0 mg
    97%
    Sodium 1354.7 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 70.8 g
    141%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites