65 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just made this for the first time. Took the advise of others and seasoned chops with garlic salt, pepper and dried rosemary. I used thick boneless pork chops and cooked for the 1 1/2 hours and it was awesome!!! Best pork chops I have ever had and husband loved them too! Served them with cheddar au gratin potatoes and the meal was a hit!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sharonkasten October 14, 2012

We added apple juice to the casserole dish as another reviewer suggested and baked for a total of 45 minutes for two butterflied pork chops. Everyone in our family loved it!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandy.kinnucan April 26, 2011

EXCELLENT!! Not only does it taste amazing but my house smells wonderful too (always a bonus!). I added 1/4 cup apple juice at the bottom of the baking dish rather then greasing it. I also seasoned the pork chops with seasoned salt & rosemary prior to searing. I had very very thick chops so I cut them in half they were probably 1/2" thick. Cooked @ 350 for 40 minutes and they were a little dry, think I'll drop it down to 30. Can't wait until fall to pick fresh apples.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking4AFHubby January 20, 2011

This was good. DH said it was a keeper and by BIL seemed to like it too - his plate was clean! Even my 11 month old liked it. I'll make it again but I think I'll add a bit of apple juice to the casserole dish just to add a bit more flavor. I did this according to the recipe except I only baked for 1 hour. My porkchops were boneless and about 3/4 inch. I served with baked potato, broccoli, carrots, and french bread. Thanks for a good recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FKHamer June 01, 2010

Delish!! The entire family -all 7 of us- enjoyed this. Will be making again but cutting down on the cook time to 1 hour. The chops were a touch dry, that's where those yummy apples are perfect!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Antifreesz October 16, 2011

This dish is so good! I made it for dinner tonight and it was a great hit. My 5 year old grand daughter, my husband and I yummed it all up....no leftovers. I sprinkled the chops with Cajun seasoning before browning in olive oil (olive oil due to dietary restrictions) then followed the recipe exactly. The chops were fork tender and the apples with the brown sugar and cinnamon were wonderful. I served this with "Copy Cat Cracker Barrel Green Beans". Excellent meal, thank you for posting. Jan

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okitsme September 30, 2011

Outstanding recipe. I used 5 apples and just eye-balled the brown sugar and cinnamon. I also fixed a package of stove top dressing and spread that on top before baking. Smelled delicious and tasted wonderful. DH said this is a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ncshagger November 20, 2006

Just my style--nice and easy. I did leave the peel on the apples and used sliced boneless pork loin. DH and DS loved them. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG August 23, 2004

Wow! What a great recipe. Easy to make and delicious. I used 1" boneless chops and Fiji apples. The only change I made is to cut the recipe in half everything else was followed and it was wonderful. This is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ouigee918 January 17, 2014
Baked Pork Chops and Apples