Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Pork Chops and Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Pork Chops and Apples

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2014

      I never have much luck with pork chops, they usually come out dry (not the case with these). They came out so moist & tender. I didn't have raisins & don't generally care for them, so I used the same amount of dried tart cherries, which were wonderful. I used a bit more sage rub than called for ( heavy hand & wanted to coat both sides, it wasn't overpowering though). Served with baked sweet & red potatoes. This was a nice comforting one dish meal. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      Fantastic. The sauce/gravy was perfection. We were able to use it on the mashed potatoes too.i used poultry seasoning because thats what i had. other than that no changes. The apples had to be taken out before the pork because they were getting too soft. Thanks! My son and fiancé loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      Delicioso!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      So easy to put together but then I still made ahead so did toss my apple in some lemon juice and put everything together and cooked about 8 hours later (took out of the fridge about 30 minutes before cooking) and baked at 175C fanforced for 50 minutes, the only other isue I had was I was going to use sultanas instead of raisins only to discover I none in either pantry so used craisins and they worked well in the dish which was throughly enjoyed. Made for Went to Market tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      This was very tasty and fairly easy. I also used cider vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Easy to make, tasted good, can't get much better than that. I was a little light handed with the sage since I wasn't sure how it would taste, but I learned I can definitely be more heavy handed with it. Thanks for a great meal. Thanks lauralie! Made for ZWT8 trip to France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Simple to bring together, and the house smells wonderful with the baked apple flavor. What is there not to like about pork and apples, it is a perfect match. The raisins are a nice addition, too. Comes out tender and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      What a wonderful Pork Chop recipe Lauralie!! Made these for supper last night, hubby and I enjoyed every bite! The apples have such a yummy flavor too! Will be made often!
      Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      This was sooooo good! Tender and moist. The best part was it was extremely inexpensive, but tasted like I worked all day. I made a couple changes based on personal preference (no sage or raisins) and what I had in the house (cider viniger and golden delicious apples). We had it with rice and peas w/onions, the sauce is great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      I'm still giving you a five... I loved this worked great in my braising pan. Used some mushrooms gravey. Loved it!!!!!! I've made this 3 times... red apples and it is lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      The flavor was okay...a little bland. The pork chops (boneless loin) were very dry. Don't think I'll try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Pretty awesome chops! I used less broth as recommended and dried cranberries instead of raisins. I also left the peeling on half of the apples. Otherwise, I followed it as printed. My whole family loved the combination of flavors (even picky DH). Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Outstanding! This recipe is not only 5 star delicious but adaptable. The chops I was planning to use are nowhere to be found in the freezer. I suspect that DH gave DS a care package. After consulting with the chef I used a pork loin roast with the recipe. Not only that but as it was going to be a busy day I did it in the crock pot. Seasoned and browned per directions and into the pot with 1/4 cup of water that I deglazed the pan with. It cooked on low from 8am to 5pm (it was still frozen in the center). It came out very moist and incredibly tender, in fact I more pulled it than sliced it. The sauce was made as instructed. After his second bite DH said "This is a 5 star dinner". I second the previous reviewer, this is a keeper! Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I made this recipe for the January 2009 Aussie/Kiwi swap. This is a keeper! The pork was tender, the apples and raisins were delicious and my DH loved the gravy. It was just as delicious the next day over rice. Definitely a comfort food. My DH and DS asked me to make this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Awesome! reminded me of Pork Chops and Scalloped Apples when I was young.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I've made this a few times already and it always comes out moist and delicious. The family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Moist and delicious! My husband and I both loved it. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      What an outstanding recipe! All the flavours went so well together and smelt soo good while it was cooking! I made this for company and everyone loved it! I have always wanted to try a recipe with pork and apples - and this one was perfect. I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      Absolutely Delicious!!! All 4 of my kids agreed that these were the best pork chops they've ever eaten. I baked mine a little longer and it was fork tender. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Great recipe and one I'll certainly enjoy even more in the cooler months of the year. I loved the way everything worked together - not one thing overwhelmed another. The chops baked up moist and, all in all, it was a success at my family's dinner table. Extra points for ease and clear instructions. I think you have a winner, chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Pork Chops and Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (386 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.0
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    32%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1116.0 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 20.5 g
    82%
    Protein 42.4 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites