Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2012

      The only pork chops my store had that were unseasoned were about a quarter inch thick, so I bought two packages of three quarter ince thick chops that were seasoned with rosemary and garlic. The receipe didn't say which flavor of stuffing to use, so I picked pork since we were making pork chops. I used a store brand applesauce. I expected the applcesauce to cook down into the dressing but it didn't. The applesauce stayed on top of the dressing but the moisture cooked out of it and formed a thick apple tasting topping. Very moist and tasty chops. My daughter liked it so well she wants to make it again. Yea!!! We served it with rice. Great easy recipe with great flavor. I'm trying to rate this 5 stars but the stars won't seem to take.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2003

      This was an easy and delicious recipe! It was a snap to prepare, and was a really nice change from all those one-dish meat and stuffing recipes made with cream soup. I'm not usually a big applesauce fan, but this applesauce had a really nice flavor after being cooked with the stuffing. I'll be making this again very soon. Thanks, Mae!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      I tried this recipe last night and there is not a trace of anything left. We have 6 kids and everyone of them loved it. I highly recommended this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Very easy to put together for a tired working mom. But it lacks flavor IMHO. The next time, I will season the chops with my favorite herbs first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I needed to use up some left over stuffing so I thought I would try this. 5 starts from the family and 5 from me for ease of this recipe. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Very tasty recipe, hubby loved it! Moist and tender chops! Put applesauce on top of the chop, added stuffing and topped with more apple sauce. Also sprinkled a little poultry seasoning and garlic on chops first. Only comment is that the dressing was too salty for us. Will look for low sodium version or make my own next time. Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      This is very good, and reheats well the next day for lunches. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out moist which is difficult to accomplish with pork chops. Thanks for sharing, we'll definitely have it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      They were very good. I used 3 very large pork chops and sprinkled them with poultry seasoning, salt and pepper. I browned them quickly in olive oil, and put a little applesauce under them in the baking dish as well as on top of the stuffing. I will make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      Awesome! Next time I will reduce the cooking time as mine were just a tad on the dry side. Flavor was wonderful and everyone loved them! I sprinkled the chops with salt, pepper and poultry seasoning. DD wants me to sprinkle the applesauce with cinnamon next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      This recipe was wonderful! Very flavorful and moist, with a slightly crunchy stuffing top and a nice, warm applesauce finish. SO simple!! Although, my mom hasn't quite figured out her new stove yet and we ended up taking an hour and a half to cook it because the timer was on but the stove wasn't hot!!! But, the whole family enjoyed it, right down to my pregnant sister-in-law who said the baby was kicking happily in her belly! :) Thanks for a great weeknight recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I'm always on the lookout for easy and delicious...and this is it!! The applesauce kept the pork chops moist. A very subtle apple flavor once cooked...and the stuffing adds the right amount of salt. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      Very good! i didnt have salt in the house so i sprinkled the pork chops with pepper instead it came out great! I dont like applesauce so i only put the applesauce on my husbands and my daughters pork chops and i just put the stuffing over mine it was excellent! Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      It was good. I was not crazy about the applesauce on top..But I liked the flavor mixed in to the stuffing. Next time I might add the applesauce to the stuffing before baking and see how that turns out. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      Very good and easy to make. I used three thick pork chops and followed the recipe. Will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      This is a great recipe. DH doesn't like Stove Top, but he did like this. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      Very easy to prepare. I was expecting the meat to be dry due to baking it uncovered for one hour. I was pleasantly surprised. Moist, delicious with the chop so tender we cut it with our forks. Great flavour combination with the stuffing and applesauce. My boyfriend and I loved it and plan on preparing it for friends this weekend. YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      Very tender and tasty. I used only 2 tbsp of applesauce per chop, wished I had used three. I thought it was waaaay yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      This is a quick and easy way to bake pork chops and especially using the stuffing mix. I didn't use the applesauce because the only thing sweet I enjoy with a meal is dessert, especially on meats. Odd, I know! This one is a keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      This was easy and good! The kids loved it (fighting over the last pork chop) And hubby said the only problem was that there wasn't enough. Will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      We really loved this simple tasty dish. Only problem was that my chops were 1/2 inch thick and they were done in half the time stated and were a tiny bit dry. This was so easy...it is great for a beginner cook! Really loved all the tastes together. I am not a big fan of pork, but I really enjoyed this as did the rest of the family. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 507.4
     
    Calories from Fat 242
    47%
    Total Fat 26.9 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 205.9 mg
    68%
    Sodium 164.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 61.8 g
    123%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prepared stuffing

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes