20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The only pork chops my store had that were unseasoned were about a quarter inch thick, so I bought two packages of three quarter ince thick chops that were seasoned with rosemary and garlic. The receipe didn't say which flavor of stuffing to use, so I picked pork since we were making pork chops. I used a store brand applesauce. I expected the applcesauce to cook down into the dressing but it didn't. The applesauce stayed on top of the dressing but the moisture cooked out of it and formed a thick apple tasting topping. Very moist and tasty chops. My daughter liked it so well she wants to make it again. Yea!!! We served it with rice. Great easy recipe with great flavor. I'm trying to rate this 5 stars but the stars won't seem to take.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laccpa September 16, 2012

This was an easy and delicious recipe! It was a snap to prepare, and was a really nice change from all those one-dish meat and stuffing recipes made with cream soup. I'm not usually a big applesauce fan, but this applesauce had a really nice flavor after being cooked with the stuffing. I'll be making this again very soon. Thanks, Mae!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kree August 15, 2003

I tried this recipe last night and there is not a trace of anything left. We have 6 kids and everyone of them loved it. I highly recommended this recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hampertammi October 04, 2011

Very easy to put together for a tired working mom. But it lacks flavor IMHO. The next time, I will season the chops with my favorite herbs first.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB August 13, 2008

I needed to use up some left over stuffing so I thought I would try this. 5 starts from the family and 5 from me for ease of this recipe. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon March 26, 2008

Very tasty recipe, hubby loved it! Moist and tender chops! Put applesauce on top of the chop, added stuffing and topped with more apple sauce. Also sprinkled a little poultry seasoning and garlic on chops first. Only comment is that the dressing was too salty for us. Will look for low sodium version or make my own next time. Great recipe! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amazing Grace February 23, 2008

This is very good, and reheats well the next day for lunches. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out moist which is difficult to accomplish with pork chops. Thanks for sharing, we'll definitely have it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Petite Mommy August 06, 2007

They were very good. I used 3 very large pork chops and sprinkled them with poultry seasoning, salt and pepper. I browned them quickly in olive oil, and put a little applesauce under them in the baking dish as well as on top of the stuffing. I will make them again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newmama March 24, 2007

Awesome! Next time I will reduce the cooking time as mine were just a tad on the dry side. Flavor was wonderful and everyone loved them! I sprinkled the chops with salt, pepper and poultry seasoning. DD wants me to sprinkle the applesauce with cinnamon next time. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA March 20, 2007

This recipe was wonderful! Very flavorful and moist, with a slightly crunchy stuffing top and a nice, warm applesauce finish. SO simple!! Although, my mom hasn't quite figured out her new stove yet and we ended up taking an hour and a half to cook it because the timer was on but the stove wasn't hot!!! But, the whole family enjoyed it, right down to my pregnant sister-in-law who said the baby was kicking happily in her belly! :) Thanks for a great weeknight recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princesskim October 24, 2006
Baked Pork Chops