47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is not only fun to make, but comes out absolutely delicious! Made it just as instructed, and now I have to fix it every week for my boyfriend...yummy! Firealarmqueen, what a absolutely ridiculous way to rate a recipe, take a star away because of it's "un-healthiness"...ugh...if you don't like calories/fat, why make this in the first place and rate it badly?

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Unknown Chef6 September 11, 2010

This is a wonderful way to bake pork. The breading with the Parmesean was very good. I did use pork chops that were about 3/4 in. thick, and I baked them at 400ºF about 15 minutes per side, as I wanted them to be done but still a little pink inside. They came out just crispy with the breading intact. We thoroughly enjoyed this dish. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie January 24, 2004

These turned out very crispy which is how I like pork chops. Very easy to make. Will keep this one. Thanks.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rosemary Chapman December 06, 2003

This is really good! The Parmesan/craker coating mixture didn't stay on very well for me though. It still had enough to add to the flavor and I just spooned some out of the dish and spread it on my chops. I will be making these again, but next time, I'll add less melted butter to the baking dish. I think that is what caused the coating to come off. Thanks for sharing this tasty, tender pork chop recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
keen5 November 04, 2003

For those who were losing their breading, put a small amount of flour in a storage bag. Add each chop and toss in flour, shaking off excess. Then proceed with coating as directed. When turning chops, use tongs on the sides. Voila, breading stays intact! Really good recipe. My picky 7 year old devoured it! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HungryPeeps April 02, 2014

Made these tonight. I had 7 bone in pork chops-1st-had to double the breading recipe as you bread them twice. Also had to make a double egg dip recipe! Wasn't sure of how much melted butter to add so I only did 3 TBS-I made my crumb mixture with part Panko and part Ritz crackers. Nice crunch. I also only had shredded Parm. cheese so I added it and the seasonings to my food processor as I crumbled the crackers. Chops were good but lost alot of breading when turning them-but I just spread it back on. My family really liked them!! And they weren't to dry!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney M. January 09, 2014

This was great! I halved the dry ingredients since I only had two pork chops. Did not use salt, sub'd a salt-free seasoning. I set the temp at 375, and baked them for 25 minutes before turning. Let them bake for another 10-15 minutes before pulling them out of the oven. Served with a salad and rice pilaf. Wonderful recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KC's Mom December 10, 2009

This was really good! The only reason I give it 4 (instead of 5) stars is it is very *bad* for you (butter! Ritz!) But it is quite yummy. Some of the breading came off when I flipped the chops, but I just picked it all out of the melted butter at the end and ate it straight (the breading was just that good!) I'll definitely do this one again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
firealarmqueen October 12, 2009

Made this tonight and everyone loved it. I did double all the seasonings and used 8 thick pork chops and cooked an hour and 15 minutes. The only thing different I would do is not double the salt next time. This is a great tasty recipe that will be made again. Thanks mom of 5. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faith58 March 19, 2009

These pork chops are moist and simply delicious. I didn't have Ritz crackers so I used 1/2 cup crushed Town House crackers and 1/2 cup Italian seasoned bread crumbs. Gradder

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura F. April 02, 2008
Baked Pork Chops