Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    120 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 120

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2007

      my hubby liked this... but I on the other hand didnt like it as much... thanks for a good recipe that I can make my hubby. I will use this again... but only for hubby.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      Did not love them or hate them. The pork was moist and tender. I too had lowered the amount of water after reading previous reviews and would continue to do so. Trying the sauce before pouring over the chops I found the ketchup flavor too much, and would lower this amount also. I added some hot sauce and this helped. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Cooked this last night and the kids ate it and didn't complain how dry it was or drown it with ketchsup. The only thing I would recommend is adding cheese to the top when you pull it out of the oven. I did cut the water in 1/2 and it was still a little runny but that can easily be modified for next time...cause I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      Excellent! Like ScotChef2 I omitted the water. Dh loved them and he usually does not like pork chops. Thanx for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Followed recipe except to subsitute balsamic vinegar for regular vinegar and added sliced onions. PERFECT! Chops were fork tender, had a wonderful spicy flavor and my husband and daughter just flipped over these and the sauce over the rice was scrumptious. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      I omitted the water entirely and the chops were yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      Definitely easy, but too bland. I followed the recipe and got a soupy, ketchupy mess. As others have noted, the pork chops tasted boiled, not baked. I wouldn't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      This is a great recipie that i have had before. My friends recipie calls for a slice of onion on each pork chop while baking. I( highly recomend this to everone. Great flavor & so moist

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Very tasty and yet simple to make. Pork chops were very tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      This is my husband's new favorite recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      I ended ip with a rather soupy sauce also, and I am wondering if this is supposed to happen, because the picture doesn't look soupy at all, so I was supprised. I think next time I will use less sauce, and maybe pop in under the grill for a dew minutes before I serve it. I served with salad and a baked potato. Having said all that, my kids loved it, which is why I gave it a rating of 3 stars. Anything that my kids will eat is a plus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      These are delicious!! They were very tender; the sauce was perfect. I only fixed 2 chops, so I cut down on the sauce amounts. I would suggest, if you're having potatoes/rice/pasta, to double the sauce to use on those. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      I only used 3/4 of the called-for ketchup and water but I still ended up with rather blah pork chops floating in a ketchup soup when I pulled them out of the oven. Not a keeper in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      This was great. I was worried about cooking them so long, but they were delicious! My husband loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      I tried this recipe and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

    • on February 20, 2005

      Have to be honest. This was the first time I paired pork with a tomatoe based sauce (other than BBQ sauce). Although the sauce was delicious, meat being really tender, my family really liked it and it being a really easy dish to make. I wasn't all that wild about it myself. To me the tomato/pork chop combo didn't work (sorry:( ). The sauce was delicious over white rice and sopped up with onion bread. I still give it a 4 star rating, though, for the reason's given. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      This is my favorite way to make port chops lately. The sauce is delicious over white rice. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      I was really excited about this recipe considering the reviews, but was a tad disappointed. I followed the recipe to a T, but when everything for the sauce was mixed, it tasted a bit too ketchupy and bland. I added a bit more vinegar and mustard to tone down the ketchup taste. It was still bland, so I also added a few shakes of tobasco as well as chili pepper flakes to give it a bit more zip. I used 4 pork chops, poured the sauce over and baked in my pampered chef deep dish baker with another deep dish baker on top, rather than covering with foil. It cooked nice and evenly in 45 minutes at 350. Served with rice and a salad. I probably won't make this again because I make something similar that I feel tastes better. I'm only giving this 3 stars because even though I followed the recipe exactly as stated, it was too bland and ketchupy for our tastes, which is why I added some tobasco and chili pepper flakes to spice it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      This seems to be one of those recipes that people either love or don't. I'm afraid we fall into the latter group; guess it was just not our taste. The sauce seemed thin and overly sweet and people were a bit put off by the unusual orange color. The chops seemed, as another reviewer said, boiled. Everyone ate them and there were no leftovers, but it's probably not something I'll make again. But that's just our family - don't let us stop you from trying it for yourself! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.7
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    38%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 78.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 902.1 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes