Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    120 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 120

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2014

      Loved this recipe!! Easy with little prep! My daughter also loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      Very nice recipe. We loved the sauce. I did put some cornstarch in to thicken it up. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      Really good, and I don't even like pork chops. The sauce was great and the meat was tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      This recipe was delicious the only thing I did different was I added some steak and chop seasoning and used a little bottle of white zinfandel wine from those little four packs and I cooked 8 1 inch thick chopsand I cut up 2 onions and 4 cloves of garlic and placed on the bottom in my Ninja 6 in 1 and they were tender, juicy and ready in 1 hour. Oh and I browned my chops first because they were really thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      This was a good combo to use on pork chops. I used balsamic vinegar, cut up an onion and layed on top of chops. I only cooked mine for 40 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      Veryy good. I made the recipe as directed using 2 chops. DH loved the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      I was looking for a different baked pork chop recipe, happy I found this one. I used 8 thick boneless pork chops which i seasoned well with cajun seasoning, doubled the sauce (which i did add 1 tablespoon of Dale's seasoning and 2 teaspoons of red pepper flakes) added a layer of sliced onions and chopped garlic at the bottom of the pan before adding chops and sauce. Cooked covered for 1 hour 45 minutes, removed foil and added one tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken up the sauce, baked an additional 15 minutes uncovered. Chops came out moist and delicious. I served these with roasted baby carrots and sun dried tomato/jalape?o/garlic rice pilaf. Looking forward to leftovers tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

      Just made these tonight and followed the recipe except for the cook time. Checked on the pork chops after an hour and 20 minutes and they were very done. Probably could have cooked them for just an hour and they would have been fine. The sauce was good to drizzle on top. I would make again but definitely for less time. I can't imagine baking them for 2 hours they would be like bricks if they got cooked that long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2012

      Best if cooked tonight & served tomorrow!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      This has quickly become a family favorite! Very easy to make is also a definite asset. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      A little to ketchupy for me and my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This was just OK. I wouldn't rave about it, but I also wouldn't trash it. I just know that I could have opened up a can of tomato soup and gotten pretty much the same flavor. The kids agreed with me. Probably won't make again, but if I ever do, it will just be a can of tomato soup for me. Tastes the same......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Flavor was okay. My sauce was very runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      After reading everyone's reviews I thought I would love these. No such luck. I followef the recipe to the tee. The sauce was runny {too much water} and the favor was lacking. The only thing I liked about the recipe was it was easy. Sorry for the harsh review but I've got to be honest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Tried it, and it tasted just fine. But the flavors did not whew me. And when I eat I like the food to whew me. In other words speak to me! But like I said, it was fine, nothing wrong with the recipe or flavors, and I'm sure others will enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      This was not good at all. It tasted too much like ketchup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

    • on April 12, 2008

      These were just OK for us. My DH and I thought they were too sweet. My daughter took one bite and had something else. Probably won't be making these again. Thanks for sharing though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      These were OK. My kids complained that they tasted like ketchup. I followed the recipe exactly. The recipe was very easy, but I'm not sure I would make them again due to the lack of ketchup lovers in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Easy to do but lack flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.7
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    38%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 78.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 902.1 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites