121 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Pork isn't very flavorful to begin with and without a flavorful sauce you really don't have much of a meal. With a 4 star overall rating I was hopeful that even thought this is a ketchup based sauce that the other ingredients would really boost the flavor but it just didn't. I only added a tiny bit of water and my sauce was still extremely runny but did end up thickening by the time I was ready to clean up the kitchen but that didn't really help me with serving the dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus May 21, 2010

I tried this today and was cooking for someone else. It was absolutely fabulous. They fell off the bone. My family loved them. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Youwish2002 January 24, 2010

Might as well have just put ketchup on them. This recipe wasn't very good and I won't be making it again. The pork didn't seem that tender and the sauce wasn't good, again, just very ketchupy. If ketchup is your thing, you'll probably like it, but I don't care for that much ketchup!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dubisbaby July 07, 2009

This was delicious, and so easy to make. I was a little apprehensive to put a whole cup of ketchup into the sauce, but it turned out great! My husband isn't a fan of tomato based foods, but he was pleasantly pleased with the flavor. Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crystal W April 24, 2009

My husband and son absolutely loved this recipe! I used the spicy ketchup also to give it a bit of a kick. Not sure how some people thought it tasted like ketchup because I'm pretty sure it's how you make sweet & sour sauce!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PhoenixsMom March 12, 2009

Loved It, Loved It, and Loved It. The sauce was wonderful, family loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emmanuel March 04, 2009

Hmmm, not sure what I did so different from everyone else but this did not turn out the way I assume it was supposed to. Both my Hubby and I thought it tasted like water'd down ketchup and dry pork chops.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AshOr721 February 27, 2009

These chops were delicious. I am adding this recipe to my list of favorites. This is equally good with chicken. I put the sauce over a pound of skinless, boneless chicken strips, cooked on low in crockpot til chicken was tender and added some chunks of fresh green pepper and onion. I let cook about an hour longer and served it over rice. I think it made a great meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucy4174 February 21, 2009

These were really good. And easy! My DH loved them and even my little girl who doesn't really like meat liked these. She wants me to make pork chops like this every time I make them. They were very tender and had a nice flavor- a tiny bit sweet and not all ketchuppy like I was afraid they might be. I have to confess, I wasn't sure what to expect with the sauce being mostly ketchup but I figured I'd give it a try. What a surprise! We liked them alot. Because of all the other reviews, I only used a 1/2 cup of water and it was perfect. I added 1 tsp of garlic powder and 3 tablespoons of minced dehydrated onions because we love them both. My pork chops only took 1 hour and 15 minutes and I uncovered them for the last 15 minutes to let the little bit of extra liquid cook off. Thanks so much for posting such a great dinner recipe, Sharlene! I'll be making this alot!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night February 17, 2009

We loved these chops! The chops were tender and the flavors were great. We had with Scalloped potatoes and garlic green beans for a great meal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolynryanlv February 11, 2009
Baked Pork Chops