Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    120 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 120

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2011

      Delicious recipe! I added about 2 cups of brown sugar instead of a tablespoon and it came out fantastic! My husband keeps asking me to make it again! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Pretty good tasting chops! We liked them although they were kind of sweet. I might change the amount of brown sugar and vinegar next time and see how that works. A little more vinegar to give it a little more zip and less sugar to take away some of the sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      This was a really good recipe, Thank you! I actually started out making a different recipe & noticed I didn't have all of the ingredients, so I used this instead. I too was surprised about the ketchup in the sauce, but it was great! My whole family loved it! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      I tried it tonight for dinner. My husband said he had never tasted pork chops this good in his life. He could'nt stop talking about it all through dinner. He wants them at least twice a week now. My son said they were just ok... he's a picky eater but he finished them. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      The best pork chops ever!! I absolutely hate pork but made it for my husband and seriously loved this recipe so much I could eat it everyday for the rest of the year!! That is saying a lot considereing I never would have touched pork before I tried this recipe!! Thank you so much for the recipe - it was absolutely wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Very fast and easy-- and the whole family loved it. I added a little basil and dill on top, just because we like a *lot* of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I'll be honest, when I read this recipe I was decidedly under-whelmed by the ingredients, but I was busy and didn't want to fuss too much with dinner so I whipped it up and left it in the oven for two hours. Like a previous rater I added sliced onion, placed pork chops over it then poured sauce over. I also added a dash of garlic and chilli to the sauce. I could not believe the smell that was coming from the oven. This was delicious! My husband couldn't get over it - said I needed to make it once a week! I've had nothing but bad experiences with pork chops, so this recipe was a very pleasant surprise! I served it with the onion and Persian rice. Delish! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Very easy and very delicious! Thanks a lot! I used balsamic vinegar and dijon mustard and thought it was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      This was wonderful & easy.The pork chops turned out really tender & the sauce was terrific. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Great recipe! I tried the recipe in its original form, then substituted ketchup with hot/sweet chilli sauce in different combinations. It came out delicious every time. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Loved this recipe, so easy, was great to be able to put it in the oven and forget about it for an hour and a half! Meat was lovely and tender. Mouth watering smells coming from kitchen too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Great and I am not a big fan of pork chops. They were very tender...falling off the bone. Will do again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      These pork chops are in a league of their own! They are so simple to make with ingredients most cooks already have on hand but are oh sooo tasty. The sauce is perfect - not too sweet and full of flavor. I added slices of onion on top of each chop and in the last hour of cooking added whole potatoes. I also used slightly less water than the 1 cup recommended. This makes the sauce just a little thicker. I highly recommend this recipe for a dinner that smells absolutely heavenly and tastes the same! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      These were some of the best pork chops I have ever had! My family loved them! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Yummy! I did however put them in my grill pan for about 3-4 minutes on medium on each side to speed up the cooking in the oven. I also omitted the water from the sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      These were very good. Will make again. Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      I have made this recipe a couple times and it was delicious! The only change I made was I added some chopped onion. Thanks Sharlene~W!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      Easy and delicious. I made my chops on the stove top instead. First I browned the chops on both sides; then added the sauce mixture, covered and cooked on a lower heat until the chops were cooked through and the sauce thickened up. I'll definitely make this again! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      I just made these pork chops and they came out fantastic! I did add some Worcestershire sauce, garlic powder, and Creole seasoning because I'm a cajun and you can't cook without putting a little Creole into it! Also I should have turned the chops over half way through because they were a little burnt on the bottom. But the flavor was amazing! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      Nice, easy recipe using ingredients in most every kitchen. I halved the sauce recipe and added a cap full of Dale's seasoning. The amount was perfect for 4 chops and thickened nicely after letting them sit covered for about 5 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.7
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    38%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 78.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 902.1 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites