122 Reviews

I just made these chops. My husband and I loved them. We substituted spicy ketchup for regular and they were awesome. A definite 'make again'!I had cut down the portion size to 2 and they were ready in 1 hour and 20 minutes.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kimberran February 10, 2002

You have my vote, Sharlene-W! This is a winner! Super-duper easy to put together, and the taste is Heavenly. We really enjoyed. I followed your directions right down the line. I see no reason to change anything. Thanks a bunch for sharing. Laudee C.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee November 23, 2002

very easy and fast. I used dark mustard instead of yellow and it gave it a little more of a kick

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
troy defrane February 12, 2002

What a great dish. Added a little of tabasco sauce. Definitely a keeper. My two year old ate at much as I did.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill Scott January 29, 2002

Very good. Have used this recipe twice; once with chops, once with chicken thighs. Vinegar on hand was balsamic, and couldn't help but to toss in sliced onions.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef blade November 10, 2002

My family really enjoyed these porkchops. My girls said they were to die for.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shea2002 December 19, 2002

This turned out wonderful. I resized it for two w/o any problems. It had a nice flavor ~ not bland but not to much zip either! Thanks for posting this recipe.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shortstuff April 20, 2002

Very good. Easy to prepare. Thanks

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ViGeo March 08, 2002

I read several reviews of the this recipe that said the flavor was not what they expected and the sauce was runny. I simply substituted BBQ sauce for the ketchup. That help very much with the flavor and took care of the "runny sauce" complaint. Sometimes you have to add your own twist to a recipe to get it to your liking.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
musicunlimited March 06, 2011
Baked Pork Chops