22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

riffraff, we LOVED your recipe! Threw a bit of dill, garlic and cayenne pepper in the sauce 'cause we like it spicy. Husband raved over it--you can bet your booty we'll be making this often! Thank you so much for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LittleJo March 23, 2012

This really was good and so easy to make. I did learn the hard way that if you use frozen fillets to thaw and drain off the liquid first. My toppings literally floated off the fish from all the liquid that had accumulated. As a result they weren't the prettiest but still had the most awesome flavor

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Treenickel March 06, 2007

My Husband & my Kids LOVED IT! I've had the Pollock stored away in my Freezer for a while not know WHAT to do with it but you saved the day! Thanks A lot!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ranada25 July 08, 2012

Very good, very easy! This was our first experience with Pollock, and thanks to this great recipe, I don't think it will be our last. Thanks riffraff!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.R April 28, 2008

Fabulous! Easy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvmyshanimal January 15, 2008

I came upon pollock for the first time recently & found this easy recipe. With due regard to the advice of others, after thawing the fish, I dried the fillets and even squeezed out the excess liquid. Despite this, the result was very liquidy. The flavor was excellent, even though the spread was diluted a little in the liquid. I served it over basmati rice, which helped to absorb some of the excess liquid. I will make this recipe again, but I may try a firmer fish fillet which does not produce so much liquid, such as regular cod. It was certainly worth the try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BettyBoop330 December 13, 2013

Very good... <br/><br/>Added some garlic powder to the mixer and used Margarine instead of butter. I used a cookie sheet with tin foil, shiny side down.<br/><br/>Even dh said... pretty good!<br/><br/>Forgot salt and pepper. Oh and it browned because I left it in a bit longer then I should have.<br/>Update 11/25/13: Used a glass pan this time...no tin foil... took a little longer to bake... lots of juice came out of the fish... but still very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seasons November 26, 2013

Loved this I used some frozen filets that had been in the freezer too long so wanted something to cover up the slight fishy taste. The fish were really watery even though I pressed them with paper towel but still really good. This would be awesome with fresh fish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea August 28, 2013

Great recipe and really complimented the pollock as promised. My 2 year old liked it and my four year old probably would have if she wasn't being a stinkpot. Hubby gave 5 stars and he's picky so that's an A++ in my book. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz May 25, 2013

Very good. I did use frozen fish but made sure it was well thawed and dried with a paper towel. I did brown it under the broiler for about 3 minutes which made a difference in presentation. Definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bjmrn48_2757451 November 19, 2012
Baked Pollock