Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Pollock Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Pollock

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2012

      riffraff, we LOVED your recipe! Threw a bit of dill, garlic and cayenne pepper in the sauce 'cause we like it spicy. Husband raved over it--you can bet your booty we'll be making this often! Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      This really was good and so easy to make. I did learn the hard way that if you use frozen fillets to thaw and drain off the liquid first. My toppings literally floated off the fish from all the liquid that had accumulated. As a result they weren't the prettiest but still had the most awesome flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      My Husband & my Kids LOVED IT! I've had the Pollock stored away in my Freezer for a while not know WHAT to do with it but you saved the day! Thanks A lot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Very good, very easy! This was our first experience with Pollock, and thanks to this great recipe, I don't think it will be our last. Thanks riffraff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Fabulous! Easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      I came upon pollock for the first time recently & found this easy recipe. With due regard to the advice of others, after thawing the fish, I dried the fillets and even squeezed out the excess liquid. Despite this, the result was very liquidy. The flavor was excellent, even though the spread was diluted a little in the liquid. I served it over basmati rice, which helped to absorb some of the excess liquid. I will make this recipe again, but I may try a firmer fish fillet which does not produce so much liquid, such as regular cod. It was certainly worth the try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      Very good... <br/><br/>Added some garlic powder to the mixer and used Margarine instead of butter. I used a cookie sheet with tin foil, shiny side down.<br/><br/>Even dh said... pretty good!<br/><br/>Forgot salt and pepper. Oh and it browned because I left it in a bit longer then I should have.<br/>Update 11/25/13: Used a glass pan this time...no tin foil... took a little longer to bake... lots of juice came out of the fish... but still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      Loved this I used some frozen filets that had been in the freezer too long so wanted something to cover up the slight fishy taste. The fish were really watery even though I pressed them with paper towel but still really good. This would be awesome with fresh fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      Great recipe and really complimented the pollock as promised. My 2 year old liked it and my four year old probably would have if she wasn't being a stinkpot. Hubby gave 5 stars and he's picky so that's an A++ in my book. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      Very good. I did use frozen fish but made sure it was well thawed and dried with a paper towel. I did brown it under the broiler for about 3 minutes which made a difference in presentation. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      I neglected to add my comments to my review - doh! I changed the recipe by substituting non-fat Greek plain yogurt for the sour cream, which reduces the calories. We thought it was excellent and I felt very virtuous because it was also quite healthy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      Yummy. I recommend the broiling to have a firmer texture on top. I had extra sauce/spread, so I served it wish the fish. I served this with http://www.food.com/recipe/cheesy-broccoli-rice-casserole-235299. Kids didn't really eat, but they have colds. I don't think they were hungry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      This was great. I used frozen pollock and my topping floated off despite thawing it, draining it and patting it dry. I think next time I'll try it with fresh and see if that helps. I also forgot to add the butter, but it didn't seem to matter, the taste was still fantastic! I did broil it for two minutes at the end and I think this helped the topping to "stick."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      I made this thinking it would disguise the taste of the fish. It did. It tasted like scrambled eggs with parmasean cheese. Even the texture would have fooled you. It didn't go well with the yellow rice and green beans. For breakfast, perhaps - dinner, no.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

    • on November 26, 2007

    • on October 07, 2007

      This recipe was delicious and quick!! Next time (because there will be next time), I think I'll try olive oil instead of the butter. Two thumbs up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

    • on November 04, 2006

      Highly recommend. This recipe is easy and so quick. I sprinkled a bit of paprika on top for color. I have recommended this to friends and family. A real gourmet taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      This is awesome! I made this twice in one week because of popularity. Easy to make, too. Try it. (MMG, Houston, TX)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Pollock

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.8
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    38%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 129.7 mg
    43%
    Sodium 301.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 43.9 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites