Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Pesto Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Pesto Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2011

      Wow, Wow and Wow is all I can say about this one.. You should have heard all the oh my this is so good and the Mum you have not made anything this great in ages.. I made extra tomatoes and filing as there was eight of us and we are a little piggy sometimes. Every single person that tried this thought it was outstanding and would have given more than five stars if it was allowed. I like another reviewer put the seeds and some of the pulp back in with the pesto.. I also used gruyere cheese as we are in Switzerland and you can not get monterey jack cheese here and we love gruyere.. Nurse Janey this was soooooo gooooooood and one that I will be making again many times as I have been requested by the family.. Totally gorgeous, really easy to prepare and absolutely fabulous on the flavour. A huge hit and a real winner as far as my family is concerned..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      Great combination of flavors. Made for Aus/NZ swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      Made this with roma tomatoes and homemade pesto and this is a winner! This is so easy and a beautiful recipe to present. Thank you for posting. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      Leftovers? What leftovers? We inhaled all of this fantastic dish in no time. Made as written, except that we can't get monterey jack cheese in Australia, so I used a cheddar. Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      I placed some of the called for cheese in the bottom of the tomato and mixed the remainder with the stuffing mixture with good results. I must say...I envy your abundance of tomatoes and wish I resided in 365 days a year tomato bliss.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      I needed to use some tomatoes and this recipe was perfect and I had everything on hand to do it­. It's so easy to do. Just a few ingredients and the taste is unbelievable. So yummy. Thanks Nurse Janey :) Made for the Australian recipe swap for May 2011

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Great fresh side dish! I love tomatoes and basil so this was perfect. Quick and easy to prepare too. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I loved these so much, I've already made them twice! The second time, I scooped some of the tomato seeds and pulp out of the halves, and mixed it with the pesto cheese mix before re-filling the halves and baking them. An extremely easy and delicious vegetable that I will be making often, fabulous way to enjoy tomatoes! I used Tismes Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto in this recipe. Made for Aus/NZ swap#29

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Amazingly delicious and altogether too easy to pass up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Wow, so much flavor. These tasty tomatoes were amazing. The combo of monterey jack cheese, green onion and basil pesto just kicked it out of the park for me, perfect just perfect. I'll be making these again often. They were quick to put together, really easy to make and everyone loved them. Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Very very good! We love pesto and tomatoes at my house and these really pleased everyone. A very fresh dish that is savory at the same time. Thanks I will make these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      These are so good. I did use the prepared pesto, that made this dish quick and easy. I chose this for the Spring 07 PAC event, and will be making them again. Thanks NurseJaney!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      A simple & tasty side to our dinner, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Pesto Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 54.4
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    51%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 8.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 57.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites