Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Pesto Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Pesto Chicken

    Average Rating:

    124 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 124

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2007

      This was excellent!! Perfect for a low sodium diet, which can mean bland food, but not this very tasteful dish. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      Wonderful!!! I love all the flavors and low calorie/fat it contained.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      What a delicious, fast and minimum ingredients entree! I certainly enjoyed your recipe. Only change--sliced tomatoes, instead of chopped. Thanks for this posting; will be made often. AND for guests as well. Less time in the kitchen and high reviews, I'll bet. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Very nice and easy as well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      How easy is this? I dont think it could get any easier. What a delicious dinner for so little effort. We all loved it, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      We loved this chicken! I turned on the broiler just for a couple of minutes at the end to brown the cheese a little. So simple and so good. We'll be eating this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Not bad at all. *Loved* the tomatoes with the chicken. Next time I might substitute the pesto for italian dressing. Thanks for the quick, healthy, tasty meal idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      This is great and easy too! I had some leftover pesto, saw this recipe and just had to try it! It's the perfect thing to make on a busy night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      This is a wonderful dish. The chicken is so moist. It's great to be able to go to the garden, pick the basil, make the pesto and eat it the same day. Served it several times to company and all dishes were cleaned. I used marinated mozzarella. I also have given a jar of pesto and a jar of marinated mozzarella as a hostest gift for 2 SIL along with this recipe. They both saved it for company. Thanks for a great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      Very good recipe! And so easy!! I used a can of chopped tomatos with basil and oregano. Turned out very well and juicy. Thanks for a great one. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      Great recipe, but think next time I will use my own pesto sauce instead of store bought and use Parm. It also needed salt and pepper. It did go well with the rice pilaf and salad. Patty T.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      This is a great recipe. My family loved it. I couldn't believe how easy it was. I served it for brunch with a nice bleu cheese and walnut salad. Huge hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      I tried a dish like this years ago at applebees i still talk about how the dish it was called "Tuscan chicken" I've tried to make it myself a few times and it just didn't work, But this did it was AMAZING! Thank you so much now i can make this great dish that was only a short lived special! It is a great dish for guests as it looks great and tastes even better!!! Thank you Thank you Thank you for posting this! I INSIST if you are thinking about making this to DO IT you wont regret it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      Great recipe! The only change I made was putting a bit of parmasean cheese under the mozzarella. Next time I will baste with a bit more pesto.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      This recipe was great! I didn't follow the exact amounts of the ingredients, but the combination was delicious. Next time, though, I will probably use tomato slices on top of the chicken under the cheese so that it is easier to get a little bit of everything in one bite. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      This is incredible made with Kimke's fresh basil pesto (#56538). I served with pasta with a little extra pesto mixed in, and it made for an easy meal that everybody loved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2004

      What a fabulous recipe Mermaid. No one who ate this could stop raving about it. I used goats cheese on top of mine and the flavour combination was simply divine. A great quick and easy dish that I will definitely be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2004

      What a lovely meal! I used 8 cherry tomatoes instead of 2 regular ones but otherwise followed the very simple and quick recipe. Served with rice and salad. The only thing I'll change next time (and there will be a next time!) is to use a bit more pesto and season the chicken a bit with salt and pepper, too! Thanks for sharing Mermaid!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2004

      Mermaid, Your Chicken Pesto is Tuscan heaven. I dipped each chicken breast into Classico's sun dried tomato pesto. The sun dried tomatoes with spices that were steeped in olive oil resulted in a very moist and succulent chicken breast. This dish bursts with flavor, and next time I am going to try the basil pesto. Topped perfectly with a thick slice of fresh tomato and melted mozzarella, this dish results in a mouth watering presentation. It is so easy, tastes fabulous, and would make a perfect entrée for your company or any family dinner. Thank you Mermaid for posting this wonderful recipe for all us to enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      This was awesome. I could not believe that something so easy to make could be sooooo good. My husband can't wait until I make it again. This will become a regular in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Pesto Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.4
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    29%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 86.5 mg
    28%
    Sodium 231.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 30.2 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites