132 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved this. I licked my plate clean. So Good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmalisiak March 29, 2010

Oh my goodness, I can't believe I haven't rated this! This must be one of my favorite things I've found on 'zaar, especially made with fresh pesto. I'm still looking for a pre-packaged one that I like. I use thin-cut chicken breasts so I can make sandwiches with it later--some rye bread with extra pesto spread on each slice, a chicken breast in the middle with a little extra cheese sprinkled over it, wrapped in tinfoil and toasted--absolutely amazing. Love it. Highly recommend this dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Edana March 27, 2010

So simple and delicious! I didn`t even use the tomatoes (I was serving it with a dish that had a lot of tomatoes in it), or the cheese, and it was still great! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mandy032 March 04, 2010

what a wonderful last minute meal! Even the kids who "hate" tomatoes ate all of it and asked for 2nds. Followed the recipe as outlined just added some granulated garlic over the pesto. Served it on toasted hogie rolls. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
colcabinc March 02, 2010

I didn't think this was THAT special, however it is super low calorie AND really easy to make and clean up after, thus the 4 stars. 25 minutes + 5 minutes melting time was a bit too long for my chicken, but not bad. This needs something extra...just not sure what. Maybe some balsamic vinegar?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swingncocoa March 02, 2010

Mmmm and easy!!! I had all the ingredients and I was lazy tonight. The breasts that had more pesto were better and I was even thinking some ham or prosciutto may work well with the tomato and cheese too. Everyone liked it and it's a healthy recipe :) How awesome. Thanks Tish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oolala February 24, 2010

I thought that I had basil pesto, but I had sun dried tomato pesto. It tasted great with that kind.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laurenbb February 22, 2010

I am not a very good cook, but this was incredibly easy to make and really delicious. I used grated Parmigiano-Reggiano instead of mozzarella and it was really yummy. I will be making this again! My question is how do they calculate the calories for this? I believe it is inaccurate since one 4 oz chicken breast alone has 185 calories?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leah Petro February 17, 2010

This was really tasty! I put the chicken back in the oven for a few minutes to melt the cheese. Great healthy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rgjunck January 10, 2010

This dish was incredibly delicious and SOOOO easy! I used a small jar of "canned" pesto from the Italian aisle at my market since they didn't carry the refrigerated "fresher" cousin. Also, used small tomatoes on the vine for the same reason. used part-skim mozzarella. This was so, so simple to make and amazingly delicious. Also extremely helpful for my WW diet. I served it with some baked zucchini with parmesan and whole grain penne. A healthy, and delicious meal... who said healthy has to taste bad?? YUM! Edit: I make this now at least twice a month. It is THAT good! I found a couple of short cuts, though. I use the Knorr pesto mix (it's with the envelopes of gravy mix and chili mix usually around the spices) and I dump the mix and 1/4 cup olive oil in a gallon size ziploc bag with the chicken to coat. So fast and east and delicious every time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GSCook December 01, 2009
Baked Pesto Chicken