127 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Mmmm and easy!!! I had all the ingredients and I was lazy tonight. The breasts that had more pesto were better and I was even thinking some ham or prosciutto may work well with the tomato and cheese too. Everyone liked it and it's a healthy recipe :) How awesome. Thanks Tish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oolala February 24, 2010

I thought that I had basil pesto, but I had sun dried tomato pesto. It tasted great with that kind.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laurenbb February 22, 2010

I am not a very good cook, but this was incredibly easy to make and really delicious. I used grated Parmigiano-Reggiano instead of mozzarella and it was really yummy. I will be making this again! My question is how do they calculate the calories for this? I believe it is inaccurate since one 4 oz chicken breast alone has 185 calories?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leah Petro February 17, 2010

This was really tasty! I put the chicken back in the oven for a few minutes to melt the cheese. Great healthy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rgjunck January 10, 2010

This dish was incredibly delicious and SOOOO easy! I used a small jar of "canned" pesto from the Italian aisle at my market since they didn't carry the refrigerated "fresher" cousin. Also, used small tomatoes on the vine for the same reason. used part-skim mozzarella. This was so, so simple to make and amazingly delicious. Also extremely helpful for my WW diet. I served it with some baked zucchini with parmesan and whole grain penne. A healthy, and delicious meal... who said healthy has to taste bad?? YUM! Edit: I make this now at least twice a month. It is THAT good! I found a couple of short cuts, though. I use the Knorr pesto mix (it's with the envelopes of gravy mix and chili mix usually around the spices) and I dump the mix and 1/4 cup olive oil in a gallon size ziploc bag with the chicken to coat. So fast and east and delicious every time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GSCook December 01, 2009

It was ok. Thought it was pretty blah. Will not be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goobergrl6 November 15, 2009

Easy and good! I used a jar of pesto sauce instead of the refrigerated kind. My husband doesn't like tomatoes, so I took another reviewer's suggestion and substituted roasted red peppers. I recommend pounding the chicken breasts thin so that they cook faster and more evenly. I served this with roasted zucchini. I think it will join our regular rotation of meals.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsWhite October 23, 2009

Delicious. I'll make this again for sure! I omitted the tomatoes, as my fiance's not a fan :) But this was fabulous even without the tomatoes. I used bone-in chicken thighs and they took about 45 minutes to cook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Messy Cook October 20, 2009

I love this recipe.I'm getting ready for a Halloween Party at my house & am going to make this in bite size pieces to give a gory look. The only change(s) i made, if you cancall it a change is I beat the chicken first. I have also done this with sauteed mushrooms & onions added to it. Thanks Tish. Well done.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shadowgirl... September 30, 2009

I love Pesto Chicken, but adding the cheese to the top just made it over the top delicious for me. I didn't add my cheese until the last 5 minutes or so because I wanted it to just be golden. Thanks for the upgrade to one of my already favorite dishes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cajun Kitchen August 21, 2009
Baked Pesto Chicken