Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Pesto Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Pesto Chicken

    Average Rating:

    125 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 125

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2009

      This was AWESOME. The only changes I made were to 1) add a can of artichokes (drained); 2) used Provolone cheese - thought I had mozzarella, but didn't - drats!; 3) placed tomatoes on top of the dish about 15 minutes before end of cooking time and then added the cheese about 5 minutes, turned off oven and gave it about another 10 mins. I will have leftovers tomorrow on Publix Bakery's 5-grain Italian bread toasted as a sandwich for lunch! Can't wait! Even using the provolone vs the mozzarella cheese did not make that much of a difference. The Pesto and tomatoes are what makes this dish. When I can't make Pesto from scratch, then prefer Classico Creations Pesto in a jar - just make sure you stir well to blend oil and ingredients. This is a really a good pre-made pesto. But, when making homemade or even to doctor up pre-made Pesto, try adding a can of artichokes, drained, (not marinated), and it will be OHMYGOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      This recipe is so easy and so delicious! The last time I made chicken, my boyfriend and roommate were both displeased; however, I completely redeemed myself with this chicken recipe! I used Kittencal's Pesto Recipe and doubled the pesto needed for this recipe, so I could marinate (4 hours) and then stuff the chicken breasts. I really think making your own pesto as opposed to using the overly-oily stuff at the grocery store will make a HUGE difference in taste and texture. The result was a juicy, flavorful, and light chicken dish that everyone wanted more of. I omitted the mozzarella seeing my boyfriend isn't a fan of cheese, and this was still amazing. This recipe will be used whenever I make pesto!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I pounded the chicken before marinading it. Other than that I did exactly like the recipe. My whole family loved it, and it was really easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Easy and Tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      That was super easy and delicious. My 4 year old who doesn't like "the green stuff" LOVED this which is a huge success in my book. Great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      We liked this recipe. Fast and low calorie, and really tasty! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      I can't remember if I reviewed this or not but I make it all the time around here. The pesto really helps keep the chicken moist. Yummy and healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      This was very easy to make and so tasty! I used Parmesan for the cheese, and it worked out well. Thanks for the recipe! I will make it again when I need a quick and easy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Isn't is great when such a fast and easy recipe comes out tasting so delicious?! My husband and I were quite pleased with this chicken, and I'll definitely be making it again and again. The only change I made was using shredded parmesan instead of mozz, because that it what I had on hand. Thanks Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      My whole family loved this which is so odd! My son is super picky so I thought he would hate the pesto but nope...he LOVED it!! We had company over and they said it tasted like it came from a restaurant. :) Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      We really liked this recipe and will be making it again, it was super easy. But I think that I will add a little kosher salt and fresh black ground pepper to the chicken before adding it to the pesto. Also I really think this recipe would be really nice with garden fresh tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I've made this quite a few times, and I absolutely love it! It's a great meal for those days when you're in the mood for something savory. I usually don't have mozza cheese on hand, so I usually use cheddar and it's just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      I made this recipe tonight and it was so yummy!!! This was so easy and full of flavor. If you like pesto you will have to try this. Thanks for a great recipe! This is a keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      I thought this recipe was very yummy. It was perfect for my "I'm tired of the same old thing" frustration that I have had lately. The only thing that I did differently was I had to cook a litle longer in my oven. Other than that it was outstanding. I love the simplicity of preparation and flavors. Thanks for the great recipe Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Simple and delicious! It took longer to cook than stated, but it turned out fine after cooking longer. We left out the tomato though as we are not big fans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Really great combination of flavors. I loved the tomato in it. Served it with pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      This was fabulous! My boyfriend ate seconds and was looking for more (which NEVER happens)!! I'll def be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      I made this and it was tasty. I'm always nervous about cooking chicken bc it seems like death is impending, but this cook time seems to be pretty accurate and the flavor is fantastic....and cheap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      This was really tasty and easy to do. Only thing that I would do different/better is to use home made pesto as I found the bought one too oily. Much enjoyed and will certainly be making it again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Wow was this good! I was looking for a chicken dish to go with a pesto linguini recipe I found, and this was PERFECT! I can't believe how tender the chicken stayed even though I baked mine longer than the recipe said (I had thick cheese that took a while to melt - used fresh mozarella) Hubby said this one is a definite keeper, and I have to agree! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Pesto Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.4
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    29%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 86.5 mg
    28%
    Sodium 231.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 30.2 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes