130 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I left it in the oven long enough for the cheese to brown. mmmmmm. I also baked the chicken on a rack, to avoid an accumulation of olive oil. Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nica Chick January 15, 2012

Very quick and easy to prepare as a week night meal. My husband and I enjoyed this sooo much and our picky children even ate theire including the tomato! I served it with some penne pasta and alfredo sauce and steamed broccoli and we felt like we were dining out it was so delicious! Thanks for the simple easy recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MmmrsBe December 14, 2011

I was wondering as I made this how something so simple could be as good as the reviews but it was true! I used homemade pesto and then a shredded cheese blend for topping. It took 25 minutes to cook and it was still moist and flavorable. I served this with steamed green beans and it was a huge hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whitty145 December 07, 2011

Super fast and easy. Made recipe as printed and it turned out delicious. Tons of flavor. Thank you Tish for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam's Mom September 07, 2011

Wow, this was delish! I added chopped pecans to my fresh pesto and it really just made the dish. This is a beautiful dish which is so easy to make and will sure impress!!! Thank you for the idea!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook'nJess July 02, 2011

We really enjoyed this! I didn't bake the chicken though...it's just too hot to turn on the oven. I grilled two chicken breasts and then brought them in and put 1 Tbsp of my homemade pesto on each breast. I topped each of those with thinly sliced tomatoes and topped with mozzarella cheese. I then put them under the broiler to melt the cheese. Easy dinner and easy clean up! Served with steamed broccoli and couscous. Thanks for posting...this is a keeper for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sky Hostess June 27, 2011

So easy and delicious, definitely will not be the last time I make this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
harbst80 March 23, 2011

Just made this with a homemade basil pesto recipe.... Delicious!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foryou February 11, 2011

Easy recipe! Used a jar of pesto, topped with mozzarella and plum tomatoes. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J&M Ranger October 08, 2010

Delicious and took hardly any time to get on the table.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u September 18, 2010
Baked Pesto Chicken