Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Pesto Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Pesto Chicken

    Average Rating:

    123 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 123

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2009

      This dish was incredibly delicious and SOOOO easy! I used a small jar of "canned" pesto from the Italian aisle at my market since they didn't carry the refrigerated "fresher" cousin. Also, used small tomatoes on the vine for the same reason. used part-skim mozzarella. This was so, so simple to make and amazingly delicious. Also extremely helpful for my WW diet. I served it with some baked zucchini with parmesan and whole grain penne. A healthy, and delicious meal... who said healthy has to taste bad?? YUM! Edit: I make this now at least twice a month. It is THAT good! I found a couple of short cuts, though. I use the Knorr pesto mix (it's with the envelopes of gravy mix and chili mix usually around the spices) and I dump the mix and 1/4 cup olive oil in a gallon size ziploc bag with the chicken to coat. So fast and east and delicious every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      It was ok. Thought it was pretty blah. Will not be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      Easy and good! I used a jar of pesto sauce instead of the refrigerated kind. My husband doesn't like tomatoes, so I took another reviewer's suggestion and substituted roasted red peppers. I recommend pounding the chicken breasts thin so that they cook faster and more evenly. I served this with roasted zucchini. I think it will join our regular rotation of meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Delicious. I'll make this again for sure! I omitted the tomatoes, as my fiance's not a fan :) But this was fabulous even without the tomatoes. I used bone-in chicken thighs and they took about 45 minutes to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      I love this recipe.I'm getting ready for a Halloween Party at my house & am going to make this in bite size pieces to give a gory look. The only change(s) i made, if you cancall it a change is I beat the chicken first. I have also done this with sauteed mushrooms & onions added to it. Thanks Tish. Well done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I love Pesto Chicken, but adding the cheese to the top just made it over the top delicious for me. I didn't add my cheese until the last 5 minutes or so because I wanted it to just be golden. Thanks for the upgrade to one of my already favorite dishes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Great quick fix that the whole family enjoyed. Served with a side of pasta and Cherry Tomatoes Provencale so I omitted the tomato, but would be wonderful with. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      This recipe was great! Very flavorful. Super easy to make. Definitely a go-to meal for the week nights. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      TASTY as can BE! ABSOLUTELY love the simplicity! Like last reviewers, added diced bacon, roasted peppers under mazarella, personal taste really for me! HEALTHY, DELISH ..wait you'll see! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      It was delicious. I add some mushrooms and bacon bits. Serve it over rice is very very good.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      I didn't have whole tomatoes so I used a can of petite diced tomatoes. I also used a 4 italian blend cheese and it was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

    • on April 23, 2009

      This was nice and quick. Thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

    • on March 23, 2009

      this was delicious. I omitted the tomatoes and added parm. cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      This was SO good! My husband said we could have been eating at a fancy restaurant. We'll definitely have this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      A very elegant dish worthy of a dinner party. Tish, how about you come to my house toting a pitcher of margauritas and we'll cook!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      My family LOVED this recipe! They can be a tough crowd. I made twice the amount to use up the whole pack of chicken and the whole jar of pesto. I used the Classico as that was what I had on hand. We ate it over jasmine rice. I'm looking forward to trying this on salad or maybe in a wrap for lunch. Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This was AWESOME. The only changes I made were to 1) add a can of artichokes (drained); 2) used Provolone cheese - thought I had mozzarella, but didn't - drats!; 3) placed tomatoes on top of the dish about 15 minutes before end of cooking time and then added the cheese about 5 minutes, turned off oven and gave it about another 10 mins. I will have leftovers tomorrow on Publix Bakery's 5-grain Italian bread toasted as a sandwich for lunch! Can't wait! Even using the provolone vs the mozzarella cheese did not make that much of a difference. The Pesto and tomatoes are what makes this dish. When I can't make Pesto from scratch, then prefer Classico Creations Pesto in a jar - just make sure you stir well to blend oil and ingredients. This is a really a good pre-made pesto. But, when making homemade or even to doctor up pre-made Pesto, try adding a can of artichokes, drained, (not marinated), and it will be OHMYGOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      This recipe is so easy and so delicious! The last time I made chicken, my boyfriend and roommate were both displeased; however, I completely redeemed myself with this chicken recipe! I used Kittencal's Pesto Recipe and doubled the pesto needed for this recipe, so I could marinate (4 hours) and then stuff the chicken breasts. I really think making your own pesto as opposed to using the overly-oily stuff at the grocery store will make a HUGE difference in taste and texture. The result was a juicy, flavorful, and light chicken dish that everyone wanted more of. I omitted the mozzarella seeing my boyfriend isn't a fan of cheese, and this was still amazing. This recipe will be used whenever I make pesto!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Pesto Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.4
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    29%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 86.5 mg
    28%
    Sodium 231.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 30.2 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites