Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Pesto Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Pesto Chicken

    Average Rating:

    125 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 125

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2011

      We really enjoyed this! I didn't bake the chicken though...it's just too hot to turn on the oven. I grilled two chicken breasts and then brought them in and put 1 Tbsp of my homemade pesto on each breast. I topped each of those with thinly sliced tomatoes and topped with mozzarella cheese. I then put them under the broiler to melt the cheese. Easy dinner and easy clean up! Served with steamed broccoli and couscous. Thanks for posting...this is a keeper for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      So easy and delicious, definitely will not be the last time I make this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Just made this with a homemade basil pesto recipe.... Delicious!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      Easy recipe! Used a jar of pesto, topped with mozzarella and plum tomatoes. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      Delicious and took hardly any time to get on the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      This is so easy to prepare and fills the house with an absolutely delicious aroma every time. This is the fourth time in the past month I'm making this dinner since my basil plants are getting out of control and we'd all grown tired of pasta with pesto. Using homegrown tomatoes doesn't hurt, either! One thing: I don't bother tossing the chicken with the pesto. I just put it in the pan and slather the stuff on top. Delish, Tish, thanks for the dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

    • on July 14, 2010

      Was excellent! I used homemade pesto, that probably makes the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Very good. I baked the chicken first (from frozen). Then topped with pesto, tomatoes and cheese and put it back in the oven to melt. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      This recipe was so easy!! I made it today for lunch for myself! I ran to the grocery store, prepared it, baked it, and ate it all in an hour and 15 minutes! It was easy but it was so good! I was looking for something low calorie that I could just throw together fast and this was perfect! I made steamed broccoli to go with it. Thanks for sharing this! I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

    • on May 12, 2010

    • on April 06, 2010

      This was good. It seemed to be missing something, though. Could be the pesto we used? It was homemade and we love it for everything else, but this just seemed a little bland. It was super fast and easy. Maybe I'll play around with it a bit. Still, a recipe worth keeping in the front of the file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      I loved this. I licked my plate clean. So Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Oh my goodness, I can't believe I haven't rated this! This must be one of my favorite things I've found on 'zaar, especially made with fresh pesto. I'm still looking for a pre-packaged one that I like. I use thin-cut chicken breasts so I can make sandwiches with it later--some rye bread with extra pesto spread on each slice, a chicken breast in the middle with a little extra cheese sprinkled over it, wrapped in tinfoil and toasted--absolutely amazing. Love it. Highly recommend this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      So simple and delicious! I didn`t even use the tomatoes (I was serving it with a dish that had a lot of tomatoes in it), or the cheese, and it was still great! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      what a wonderful last minute meal! Even the kids who "hate" tomatoes ate all of it and asked for 2nds. Followed the recipe as outlined just added some granulated garlic over the pesto. Served it on toasted hogie rolls. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I didn't think this was THAT special, however it is super low calorie AND really easy to make and clean up after, thus the 4 stars. 25 minutes + 5 minutes melting time was a bit too long for my chicken, but not bad. This needs something extra...just not sure what. Maybe some balsamic vinegar?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Mmmm and easy!!! I had all the ingredients and I was lazy tonight. The breasts that had more pesto were better and I was even thinking some ham or prosciutto may work well with the tomato and cheese too. Everyone liked it and it's a healthy recipe :) How awesome. Thanks Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      I thought that I had basil pesto, but I had sun dried tomato pesto. It tasted great with that kind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Pesto Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.4
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    29%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 86.5 mg
    28%
    Sodium 231.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 30.2 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes