Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Pesto Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Pesto Chicken

    Average Rating:

    125 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 125

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2010

      I used Fresh Basil Pesto With Variations for this recipe and it was really scrumptious. I seasoned the breasts with salt and pepper, threw it in a ziplock bag and tossed with the pesto (less cleanup). I put it on a baking sheet, topped with tomatoes and cheese, cooked some pasta and tossed it with the remaining pesto and voila!, dinner is on the table in no time, with minimum effort. I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone, including beginner cooks who are looking to impress their loved ones. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      This is the second thing I've ever cooked and it was a hit! I wasn't too sure about it, but I love pesto, and wanted to try my hand at baking, so it seemed like a good recipe.

      If you're a beginner, or just want something tasty and easy to cook, you should definitely give this a go! I'm a very picky eater and nervous (novice) chef, and everything about this was great!

      I did have to cut the cooking time in half, but the chicken breasts I used were sliced very thin. I'm glad I erred on the side of caution and checked after ten minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      Wow, this is really flavorful chicken. I only used tomatoes on half of them as my kids don't like cooked tomatoes. But really these are good. THank you for sharing with us. I served this with scalloped potatoes and a veggie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      This recipe is fantastic! My family requests it regularly and I have made it several times now. The appearance and taste of the dish is perfect for a special dinner for guests while also being quick and easy enough to prepare on a busy week night.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      Easy! I did chicken thighs because they're cheaper and juicier (we buy organic chicken and it's pricey). Baked it on a rack with store bought pesto. Didn't have any tomatoes, but topped with a heaping spoonful of marinara sauce covered with thin slices of provolone. The provolone melted perfectly. When I put the chicken back in the oven, I put is on broil because after 20 minutes the chicken was cooked through and I just needed to melt the cheese. It was very, very good. And it was wildly easy. The entire family loved it which is rare. : )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      The whole family really like this... and I loved how simple it was to make. Thanks a million for posting this. It will certainly enter our regular weeknight rotation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Unbelievable. I used my own pesto, so it was fresh. Within 5 minutes of popping it in the oven the smell was amazing. I followed the directions exactly, and I can tell you this dish was fabulous. We felt that we were eating at a 5-star restaurant. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2014

      Thanks for the recipe, it was really easy and a good dinner overall. Maybe I'm dumb, but I read "baking sheet" and used a baking sheet with no rims, and the juice and the oil went all over the inside of the oven, so I wish I had used a Pyrex or one of the other pans I own. I think "sheet" made this amateur go awry! <br/><br/>My boyfriend does not like tomatoes, so I subbed roasted red pepper out on his pieces. He loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2014

      Whoa! Super easy! Pretty fast! Tasty! What more could you ask for? I made this for my brother and DH and they both ate all of it. Served with an Italian pasta salad, this made for a nice early spring dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      This smelled amazing. My family did not care for the tomatoes on top. Also I was expecting more flavor. Could be because I used store bought pesto. Next time I will make homemade pesto.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      Made this with P90x Pesto so less fat. I added 1 T of olive oil in the pan. I also only had string light cheese to top it with. Still Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

    • on May 19, 2012

      yep...YUM. easy, fast, low cal and oh so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      This is a really flavorful and easy recipe! It was my husband's first experience with pesto. He's in love. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

    • on January 15, 2012

      I left it in the oven long enough for the cheese to brown. mmmmmm. I also baked the chicken on a rack, to avoid an accumulation of olive oil. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      Very quick and easy to prepare as a week night meal. My husband and I enjoyed this sooo much and our picky children even ate theire including the tomato! I served it with some penne pasta and alfredo sauce and steamed broccoli and we felt like we were dining out it was so delicious! Thanks for the simple easy recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      I was wondering as I made this how something so simple could be as good as the reviews but it was true! I used homemade pesto and then a shredded cheese blend for topping. It took 25 minutes to cook and it was still moist and flavorable. I served this with steamed green beans and it was a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      Super fast and easy. Made recipe as printed and it turned out delicious. Tons of flavor. Thank you Tish for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      Wow, this was delish! I added chopped pecans to my fresh pesto and it really just made the dish. This is a beautiful dish which is so easy to make and will sure impress!!! Thank you for the idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Pesto Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.4
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    29%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 86.5 mg
    28%
    Sodium 231.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 30.2 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes