Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Penne With Roasted Vegetables,courtesy Giada De La Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Penne With Roasted Vegetables,courtesy Giada De La

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2011

      This is a wonderful dish. It is easy to make and absolutely delicious! I added one extra zucchini, extra mushrooms, and some broccoli. I didn't have fontina cheese so I added some extra smoke mozzarella and parmesan to make up for it. I also used whole wheat penne. It turned out fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      I love this dish! So yummy & pretty easy to make as well. Had left overs for days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      Let me start by saying I rarely follow recipes exactly. For this one, I don't like mushrooms, so I omitted them, forgot to buy peas, and couldn't get the jar to my spaghetti sauce open. I cut the vegetables much smaller then the recipe called for (1" is pretty big if you think about it!) especially the red peppers, which I cut into about 8" x 6" pieces (1 long 1" strip is to big, and then I would have ended up with only a few pieces of red pepper). Instead of spaghetti sauce, I opened a can of tomato sauce (think pureed smooth tomatoes), put that in (it was about 2.25 cups), cut up a couple of fresh tomatoes to add, and added more basil, oregano, salt, pepper, and a little dill. Also, because I don't like parmesan, I used smoked munster cheese in place. I was doubtful about the amount of pasta, because it looked like a lot of veggies to me, but I followed the directions on that part, and it worked out beautifully
      It made about 8 servings for me. I really liked it today, now the test is going to be how well it keeps in the fridge/ freezer, and reheats/ tastes cold! Great way to get in a lot of veggies and have a 1 dish meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Excellent recipe. Very flavorful. I added some eggplant and it turned out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      I saw this on the show and I immediately wanted to try it, so I made sure to get the ingredients and make it that very night, and it was delish! I used regular mozzarella instead of the smoked cheese, I didn't use the whole onion, but just as good! Fairly simple to make yet a wonderful dish, and plenty of food for our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      YUMM!! I did make a lot of substitutions because I'm just a student in a small town on a small budget and limited resources. I omitted the squash and peas, used button mushrooms, used marble cheese and parmesan cheese only and instead of butter I put breadcrumbs. Crispy on top and melty and delicious the whole way through. My boyfriend loves it too! Thanks a million, I will be using this recipe again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I have made this and it's a very delicious recipe. I followed the directions exactly and it was great. I served it as a side dish with grilled chicken, but it would be good on it's own. It makes alot!The leftovers are yummy !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This was so yummy!! Even though I forgot to add the tomato sauce! The smoked mozzarella is what REALLY makes this dish yummy. Without it, it would be nothing special. (The red bell peppers really add to it too.) I changed it a little to make it more substantial by adding about a pound of cooked ground turkey in step 4. I split mine into two smaller baking dishes and topped one with a couple handfuls of dried bread crumbs (3/4 cup??) before adding the butter. It made a nice crispy crust my hubbie really liked. I will defiantly be making this again! Might try adding ricotta cheese??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      People ALWAYS ask for the recipe! You don't miss the meat one bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      We really enjoyed this recipe. THe flavor was excellent. Even my veggie-hating DH had several servings!! I made as posted except I left out the peas and used regular mozzarella instead of the smoked mozzarella and fontina. I am so glad I picked this recipe for PAC 2006 ~ it will be on my regular menu rotation ~ thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      This is good, but as a vegetarian, it was so similar to so many other vegetarian pasta dishes I have had. In defense of the recipe, I did not use smoked mozzerella so that may be the reason that this recipe did not really impress me. Also, I used a store bought marinara sauce, which if I were to make this again, I would not do. A fresh homemade sauce would have enhanced the flavors of the vegetables a little more. Bottom line - I liked this and would probably make again, but I wouldn't say it was anything exceptional.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      This is a wonderful recipe full of well balanced flavors and beautiful color! I made as directed for a delicious Sunday afternoon meal. I wouldn't change a thing, it's perfect! Thanks, JT'sMom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      This was outstanding...very easy to make. I loved the taste of the roasted vegetables, I made as directed except that I ommited the summer squash,(personal preference) I used 1 green and 1 yellow zucchini instead. Used my homemade marinara sauce and stringy mozzeralla (instead of smoked). This was wonderful, I will be making this again and again....thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Yum, yum, YUM!!! I made this tonight and we all loved it. The only thing I did different wss quarter the mushrooms and add more of them. Really good, definitely will do this one often. Thanks for sharing! (btw I was not sure if I should lower the heat for the second part, so I did, to 375 and baked it for about 20 min I think...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Penne With Roasted Vegetables,courtesy Giada De La

    Serving Size: 1 (492 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 707.3
     
    Calories from Fat 260
    36%
    Total Fat 28.9 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 49.5 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1347.6 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.5 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 15.9 g
    63%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    77%
    Protein 22.7 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian herb seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites