Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2003

      This was wonderful, I also made a batch for my parents, as a pot luck very simple and quick to whip up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      Pugsandkisses, This was so good,a quick meal in one dish. The only thing different I did was,I sprinkled some parmeson cheese on then topped it with the mozzerella. It was easy and very good.Thanks,Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      It was so easy to make. The family enjoyed it! Was a real hit. I added 1/2 cup grated parm to the noodles also increased the wine to 1 cup of because I had two pounds of sausages. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      This is a very good, easy to make weeknight meal. The wine adds nice, unexpected flavor. I cut the sausage links into discs and added a bit of parm. cheese to the top with the mozzarella. Tasted great hot out of the oven and it's really good reheated as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      After tasting Pizza Hut's new Tuscani pasta, we wanted to make similar at home for busy times: This fit the bill nicely: easy, tasty and re-heatable! I used pasta sauce & added dessicated garlic and some savory. The no-salt diced tomatoes are surprisingly good. The white wine added flavour to the onion. I made tiny meatballs (like on pizza) from hot italian sausage. A very good recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Great mix of flavors!! Did cut the sausages as I didn't want to leave them whole! Added some low-fat mozzarella cheese and did use Rotel tomatoes (to add more kick!). Thanks PugsandKisses! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I wasn't really expecting to like this much, I don't generally care for pasta and red sauce, but my boyfriend was really wanting to try it, so I gave it a shot. Besides adding some fresh Parmesan cheese, and substituting ground beef for the Italian sausage, I followed the recipe exactly. I absolutely loved it! It is probably my new favorite red sauce pasta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Tasty! I also added parmesan cheese to the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Great recipe. I didnt use wine but still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This was pretty good. I had some hot italian sausage I needed to use up, so I added that in instead of the mild and I was glad I did. It gave this dish more flavor. I also substituted the wine with white grape juice and used more tomato sauce instead of paste (personal preference). All in all I would make again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Thanks, PugsAndKisses, for a quick meal that tastes good. I did add one tablespoon sugar to cut down on the slightly acidic flavor, but that is just a family preference. Ellie's good suggestion of adding green peppers, mushrooms, oregano and extra garlic also gives this delicious basic recipe versatility.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This was really nice! Comfort food with a white wine touch. We omitted the onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      What a simple and delicious recipe. I used whole wheat penne, 2% mozzarella cheese and my diced tomatoes had oregano and garlic in them. I almost didn't bake the whole thing because once I tossed the sauce with the pasta it looked good enough to eat, but I'm glad I did. I served this with garlic bread and red wine, and it was an amazing dinner. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Whoah. Perfect weeknight 'glam' meal. I used Laura's light italian turkey sausage and 2% Kraft Italian cheese with whole wheat penne and DH and I both loved this dish. I didn't have garlic diced tomatoes, so I just used regular and added some chopped garlic. Even better for leftovers the next day!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      As GaylaJ said, it is simple and good. The only thing I did different was using water instead of the wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      It was ok...missing something..maybe the ricotta cheese?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Simple and good. I used hot Italian sausage and added 3 minced cloves of garlic to the sauce, since my tomatoes weren't canned with garlic. I also added basil and oregano to the sauce and extra mozzarella to the top. :) (There are 2 teaspoons olive oil mentioned in the ingredients, but not in the directions--seemed insignificant so I just ignored.) Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      I made this tonight using spaghetti and it came out delicous!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      What a great dish! I wasn't sure how to prepare the sausage so I cut it in chunks. Next time I will try thin slices or just remove from the casing and crumble. I didn't have tomatoe paste or diced tomatoes so I substituted stewed tomatoes. Will make this many times Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      Good, hearty and easy-to-make. I used 16 ounces of penne pasta with red wine (instead of the white) with good results. Next time I'll add some green peppers and mushrooms, oregano, and some extra garlic to jazz it up a bit. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 662.8
     
    Calories from Fat 288
    43%
    Total Fat 32.0 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1750.9 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 9.0 g
    36%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tomatoes with garlic

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites