Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Penne Bolognese Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Penne Bolognese Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2011

      Very good , I used ground turkey and kittencals Italian seasoning recipe on this site
      Also I used red cooking wine i didn't have dry.
      For good flavor i used better than bullion beef bullion not that cheap powder stuff.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I made this last night for dinner and did not change a thing. (except I had more like a pound of ground beef) It was very good, and had great flavor. Even I ate two helpings! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I made this recipe for dinner last night. Didn't change a thing. I used pinot noir wine. The flavor was really good. It only needs to bake 20 mins. DH said he would love to have it again. This would be a great company meal, served with french bread and cesar salad. Thanks for posting this recipe. I did substitute ground turkey for the beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Very good and easy to make - I added a little extra seasoning (some garlic salt, a little minced onion, etc) to give it just a bit more flavor. I also used more cheese because my husband likes things REALLY cheesy. I added a few heavy shakes of parm cheese to the sauce and also on top. I followed everything else exact. I took the cover off for the last 5 min and turned it to broil to brown the cheese. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      We had this last night for dinner... it was easy and delicious. My husband already said he wanted me to make it again. We didn't have the italian seasoning so I just threw in some oregano and basil. The flavor was terrific. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      I made this today dinner and it was very good, and had great flavor. I used more ground beef and used dry red wine not water and instead of italian seasoning i used special blend classic bolognese.Thanks will definetely do again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Very good! I used 1 lb of super lean ground beef, add extra garlic, used a pinot noir (McMurray I believe) for the wine (drank the rest!) ;-) Also used a mixture of cheeses to make 2 cups: mozzarella, parmesan, asiago, and sharp cheddar. My DH LOVES anything pasta related, so this hit a home run with him and I for sure! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Penne Bolognese Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 543.5
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    25%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 59.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 743.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.3 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 11.0 g
    44%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    32%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian herb seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes