Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Pears Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Pears

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2010

      We loved this recipe! The topping tasted a little like a British flapjack to me (I love flapjack!). The flavours of the pears and the topping blended together so beautifully we'll definitely make this often. With low fat butter and Splenda brown sugar, this recipe has 5 Weight Watchers points per serving/ whole pear. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      This recipe was so easy and so yummy! My guests couldn't believe how good it tasted. This ones a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      VERY Yummy!! Even DH who doesn't care for pears said by the time he was finished with his serving thought they were delicious. I had 6 pears that needed to get used up quick so I halved and cored them. Buttered my baking dish and set them inside flesh side up. I increased the oats and brown sugar to 1 Cup, left the butter and nutmeg as written and added a heaping tablespoon of cinnamon. I had some leftover juice boxes from company a while back and used 1 Apple and Eve Apple Juice box. It was just shy of 1 cup but I think the amount was perfect. The only thing I would do differently next time is reduce the butter, maybe by half since I used butter to grease the dish. Overall, a very successful dessert and beautiful presentation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Delicious dessert! I cut the butter in half, next time I would decrease the amount of juice too. Drizzled a little maple syrup over these and served with low fat vanilla ice cream - definitely company worthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      these are so delicious!! only thing i did different was to heap a bunch of the mixture on the top of the pears. that resulted in a lovely crispy crust on top. i'll be making these all winter! thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      What a treat this was for us on a rainy stormy day here along the coast! I tweaked it a bit by using 1/4 c. orange juice and filling the cup with water to make 1 c. liquid. I added half of the liquid mixture at the beginning and 3/4's through the baking time, I added only 1/4 c. What I did totally different was to drizzle 1/4 c. of heavy cream over the pears for the last ten baking minutes...yummy! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      5 stars don't even beging to describe it- these are the most wonderful pears I've ever had.. LOVE THEM. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Yummy and a perfect dessert for a cold winter night! I served them with two small scoops of vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      WOWEE! This is soooooooooo good! I rarely have fresh pears but did buy 4 bartletts and let them get nice and ripe. I made it as directed using rolled oats and only 4T of Splenda brown sugar blend. I only needed to use the first 3/4 cup of apple juice and the pan was full of juice at the end. This was very sweet but I reallllllllly enjoyed it hot with Cool Whip Lite. Thanks for this AMAZING KEEPER recipe! Made for the Beverage tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Wonderful dessert. Easy recipe to follow. Will be making this dessert often. Five stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I made these for our dessert just this past saturday. My boyfriend Marvin and I really loved these. I didn't have any apple juice on hand, so I had to use apple cider. I couldn't find the bartlett pears at my grocery store. They only had Bosc and Deanjou. I chose the Bosc pears, and they held up very well, in fact they were still hard in the middle after baking for an hour. So the next time I make these, I will look for the bartlett pears. I am new at cooking and especially baking different things. This was a wonderful dessert, it wasn't heavy like most dessert but very light and filling, thank you so much for posting. Marvin and I both thank you. Melody A./Lansing, Illinois

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This dessert was fabulous. I made it with dinner tonight, and my dinner partner thought it was fancy enough to be served at a restaurant. I followed the recipe, coring the pears and standing them up, and it baked up beautifully. I did only make 2 pears, and cut the oats & brown sugar to 1/2 cup each, butter to 3 tablespoons and apple juice to 1/2 cup initially with 1/4 cup more for basting. Nice enough to serve for a fancy dinner party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      This is one great way to serve pears.I do apologize; I thought you had to cut the pears in half as you can see.I made the recipe with 2 pears cut down on the liquid to 1/3 cup; added a few almonds.Excellent taste; thank you for sharing;we have enough for 2 desserts for 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Pears

    Serving Size: 1 (363 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 572.4
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    31%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 45.8 mg
    15%
    Sodium 169.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 98.5 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 9.2 g
    36%
    Sugars 66.5 g
    266%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites