Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Peach Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Peach Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2003

      this was fabulous! excellent flavor, so quick and easy. I overheard my DD telling her friend how much she loved it!! wooo-hoooo we impressed the teenager!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2003

      I made this with milk and canned peaches. I also had to cook this a good 10 minutes longer to get it browned on top. We were not fond of it, it was just OK. Not a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      A hearty breakfast. I used 1 1/2 cups canned peaches, chopped, drained and it wasn't too much. Also used large flake oats. I let mine bake about 10 minutes longer before I started seeing a golden brown topping. Both DH and I really enjoyed this! It is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      This was great! I didn't read far enough ahead into the directions before I started the recipe, so I didn't see that it needed to sit for at least 3 hours. I put it in the oven right away and it turned out perfect. I used 3 fresh peaches and 1 tbsp veg oil instead of margarine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      Delicious, Made this for breakfast this morning for guest. Everyone liked it. Followed the directions to a T. Served it with fat free half & half. Best to serve right out of the oven. Kree, the recipe is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2014

      Wow! So easy and sooooo delicious! I (by mistake) added the vanilla milk to the mix before refrigerating and it was still heavenly! For personal preference, I added a bit more salt, some chopped pecans. And a light drizzle of heavy cream right out of the oven to top it off. Mine took a total of 45 minutes to bake. I will definitely be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

      We love this recipe! We use almond milk. And we've used blueberries, strawberries, mango, apple and probably some others in place of the peaches and it's still good. I like to add nuts for protein.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      This is a great, easy breakfast. I mix it up on Sunday night, bake it while I'm getting ready for work on Monday and I have breakfast for the week. I use more peaches than the recipe calls for with wonderful results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      awesome. Made some changes...used whole milk as a treat. Used apple sauce instead of butter/margaine..1/4 tsp cinnamon more we like cinnamon. I did have to bake mine almost 50 mins. It was very wet when mixing and was worried I screwed up. I used two fresh peaches which gave me about 1 1/2 cps. I also had 1/4 c fresh blue berries I threw in to use... made this with all intentions of packing for my husband breakfast/break for work today.. last night it came out of oven and we needed to try...did put half and half on husbands and a drop of whole milk on mine. I wondered why ?/ this sounded weird but do it...was great and a keeper and will use fresh blue berries instead of peaches when they are back in season. even posted pictures this time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      We love this! It is our go to baked oatmeal recipe. Have made it several times. Leftovers reheat great for those "take to work" breakfasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      good! made a half recipe. needed more flavor but was otherwise delicious. made with 1 fresh peach - dont think canned would be nearly as good. also great with maple syrup. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      This was quite good. A 1/2 tsp of cinammon was plenty for us. Didn't need more than 25 minutes in the oven, and ate it hot straight from it (didn't let it sit). I think I would rather have the fresh peaches on top, than cooked in it. I topped this with toasted almonds, which paired very well. I liked it moistened with the milk on top too, since the overnight soak does absorb all the liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I thought this was REALLY delicious! I used raw sugar, fat-free creamer and canned peaches (added the light syrup in) and the taste was wonderful - Tomorrow, I may try this reheated with a dollop of Edy's Slow Churned Vanilla Bean ice cream on top - talk about a decadent breakfast!:))) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I made a small batch of this for me & toddler DD using canned peaches & Splenda in place of sugar. I really enjoyed this. I love cinnamon so this was a real winner for me, kind of tasted like dessert for breakfast. Wasn't really a winner with DD, she wouldn't even try it as it looked different to her normal porridge, she doesn't know what she was missing, oh well all the more for me :LOL:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      We just made this for breakfast on a rainy morning and it was fantastic! I only made a couple of changes-extra vanilla, cinnamon, and added some nutmeg. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I took a reviewer's idea and used 1/2 almond flavor and 1/2 vanilla. The almond was noticeable; but I would like to try all vanilla next time. I used rolled oats, milk, Sucanat and canned peaches (no fresh here in WI yet.) I put it in a 9x9-inch dish and had to bake it 35 minutes. Good for a change of pace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      My husband and I had this for breakfast this morning. This is definitely something I would make again. I replaced half of the almond extract with vanilla extract and added about half a cup of fresh blueberries to the mix (I love the combination of peaches, blueberries, and almond). I also used dairy milk (1 %), substituted applesauce for margarine, and served it with two tablespoons of fat free half and half. Overall, I am very happy with my substitutions and with the recipe itself. The only thing I would change is the baking time. I kept it in the oven for 40 minutes and it was still a little mushy in the center (I like my baked oatmeal to be a bit firmer) but that is a situation that can be very easily rectified.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      This was my first time eating baked oatmeal. I used a granny smith apple instead of peaches (its what I had). I also used milk. When I first tasted it, I thought it was ok. I then added some vanilla yogurt on top and it was really good! My husband had the same opinion. The next day it was fabulous as well. Great for a snack as well, not just breakfast. I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      What't not to love about this recipe? I never rate a recipe on personal taste as what I find to be good someone else finds to be icky. Peaches and oatmeal 2 of my favorite things, combined? MMMMMM good! I will be making this time and time again, maybe make a few changes to meet my own taste buds, but all in all it turned out good. If you like a crispy baked oatmeal cook it longer, if you like it a bit moist, cook it as stated. Thanks for posting this recipe Kree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      sorry- this just isn't my favorite. not much taste to this and i even upped the cinnamon and added some nutmeg and vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Peach Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 459.9
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    25%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 486.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.6 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 34.5 g
    138%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes