39 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This dish is excellant!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jon Edwards May 20, 2001

I just made this using nonfat ricotta cheese and light butter. I also used Pam Olive oil spray instead of butter to "butter" the pan. It was delicious and, I'm sure, considerably lower in calories and fat. Very easy to make as well.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erin Brienza March 12, 2001

This is a very tasty dish but I did a couple of things wrong. The recipe says to use a deep oven dish - I used a 2 1/2" dish and this made it a bit dry - I found that 20 minutes in the oven was not enough time to cook the eggs and brown the cheese. The asparagus only needs to be sauted for about 5 minutes (I like them crisp) It is easily enough for 8 persons if it is a side dish and not the main course. I am not awarding stars because I feel it was my errors that caused it to be dry and want to be fair in my rating a/o comments

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy April 25, 2002

This is a great easy recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LikeItLoveIt October 28, 2001

I expanded the recipe a little to feed a larger group and put sauteed chicken breast as the bottom layer. It could have used a tiny bit of chicken stock in the expanded recipe, but was an absolute success. Very well recived - thank you!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joel October 03, 2001

This was great!!!Probably the best recipe from this site. I will make it again soon. Try it !!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mel1 October 01, 2001

This dish is excellent. I have made it twice now and the second time I didn't have any ricotta cheese, so I used cottage cheese which was also good.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shara morgan September 16, 2001

EXCELLENT, MY HUSBAND AND TWIN DAUGHTER''S GET FRESH ASPARAGUS BY THE POUND''S IN THE EARLY SPRING BY JUST WALKING ALONG COUNRTY ROAD''S..IT''S OUT THERE AND WE LOVE IT. I AM ALWAY''S LOOKING FOR NEW WAY''S TO PREPARE IT.. THIS IS VERY GOOD. IF YOU LOVE ASPARAGUS, YOU''LL LOVE THIS RECIPE.....

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debbie mc July 23, 2001
Baked Pasta with Asparagus (Pasta al Forno con Asparagi)