Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Parmesan Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Parmesan Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2012

      I've made this recipe several times and it is one of my all-time favorites. I don't think I'll ever cook tilapia any other way! The recipe is very well written, easy to follow and simple. Great job!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      A family favorite now, thanks for the recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      Fish is not too popular at my house but My Family loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      I was worried about the mayo in this but it is really good! I think next time to make it healthier I will try yogurt in it's place and maybe even try cornmeal for a different taste. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      I made this last night and it was really good! I really liked the idea of the mayo and egg dipping batter. This is a keeper that will be used on a lot of the fish that I catch. I'm making the herb mixture in bulk to just have on hand for other cooking ideas such as batter and baked veggies. Good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      DELICIOUS! I first marinated the filets in a little lemon, garlic, salt & pepper for a few hours. I used Parmesan panko bread crumbs, and basil instead of oregano. Baked at 22 minutes and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Wonderful breaded fish recipe! I followed the recipe exactly, cutting it in half to make 2 servings of fish. I did add a couple of tbsp of flax seed to the egg mixture since I'm trying to get more flax into my diet, but I really don't think it had an impact on the flavor at all. This one's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      LOVE LOVE LOVE. I used Italian Seasoned Panko Crumbs to eliminate making my own italian combination. I sprinkled the extra crumb/parm mixture over top of fillets and it was amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      Excellent recipe! DH loves fish and he asked me to make this a second time this weekend. I'm picky about seafood recipes myself. I'm Cajun and like flavor. This fit the bill! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      I made only half of the recipe, and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Excellent! Flavorful but not too spicy...even my 6-year-old loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Great, easy way to prepare tilapia using common kitchen ingredients. I cooked the fish for exactly 20 minutes, and it was done perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      YUMMY! That's enough said!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Wonderful baked tilapia, lovey crunch on the outside while the inside was perfectly cooked and moist. Lovely combination of herbs, I will be making this one often, thanks for posting. July 28/09, made again, we really love this coating on the tilapia, delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Very good. Simple to make. Being a novice cook, it was nice to have others compliment me on my cooking. like someone else mentioned, next time I will add more lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Great recipe. Loved the parmesan-y flavor with the fish. I used Panko bread crumbs. Cook time was right on. I drizzled just a thin line of olive oil down the top of the fish before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This is a great way to have tilapia. The outside has a nice crunch and is flavorful. The inside is moist and flaky. I recommend checking for doneness starting at 15 minutes because you really don't want to overcook this fish! Thank you, Boomette, for recommending this recipe at the Best of 2008 Cookbook Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This combination of herbs takes a mild flavored fish to a new level. It enhances the flavor without overwhelming it. I used Capensis filets (a cousin of Hake) and this recipe was perfect. I used Panko crumbs Definately a do again recipe. Thanks Parsley for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      This recipe was delicious and herbs and spices make it taste very flavorful. Definitely a keeper. Didn't taste the moistness of the mayo or the lemon flavoring much. Next time will add a bit more leon juice, lessen the cook time to 20 minutes (30 minutes drys it out too much ) and see if that helps. Also will drizzle lemon juice on top before cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Nothing wrong with the recipe, for people who like the taste of oregano. The only problen I had with it was the oreagano flavor otherwise the crunch of the parmesan in the crust was what made the dish pleasant

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Parmesan Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.3
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    25%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 147.4 mg
    49%
    Sodium 404.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes