Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Parmesan Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Parmesan Fish

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2003

      I made this just as the recipe stated and it was very good and easy to make. My dad is an avid fisherman, and always keeps us in fish, so I will be using this recipe again! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      The big wig food critics always say not to mix cheese with fish, but I think they are nuts! They are also missing out because this recipe was fabulous. I used Basa which I really have no idea what type of fish it is as the store I went to yesterday didn't have either kind of the suggested fish. The recipe was very easy and the parmesan cheese enhanced the delicate fish flavor. Thanks for posting! Made for Help A Photoless Recipe 3-2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      Used haddock and very little paprika. Very good,we'ii make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      The entire family loved it. Quick and easy, had everything needed on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Very good. We will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

    • on August 11, 2008

      Very good recipe, but I ran a little short on the parmesan cheese coating and had to mix up a second batch. I tried to coat both sides of the fish with the parmesan mix, was I supposed to coat only one side? Regardless, it tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Very good! Instead of mixing paprika in with flour I sprinkled it on top...very pretty. My fish only took 20 minutes to cook. I will definitely make this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Very good. Nice with boneless, skinless chicken breasts too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      Great tasting fish dish, I used gurnard fillets. Simple to make and enjoyed by all.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      I don't know what went wrong, but we were disappointed with this dish. I made no changes to the recipe. The coating came out a bit soggy and we didn't think the Orange Roughy and the sauce complemented each other. I might try making it again some day and add a rating. This first time around we'd give it a three.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      This is the first recipe I tried from this site. It was G-O-O-D. I cheated though and used the OTHER parmesan. Next time I am using the real parmesan! Mmmm!Mmmm! Sonya

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      Tilapia is my favorite white fish, so I used that instead of the fish listed in the recipe. This recipe was easy, delicious and had a very nice, light taste. I'm always looking for new fish recipes... this is one I'll make again! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      I had my soon-to-be in-laws over for dinner for the first time tonight and made this recipe using talapia. Now, keep in mind, I have NEVER made fish of any kind before (unless you count fish sticks...) so that gave me another reason to be nervous. Well, no need - this was a hit! I made it with lemon roasted zucchini (61129) and tomato salad (35624) and the end-result was a great-tasting, easy to make, healthy dinner. Oh, and it looks so pretty on the plate with all that paprika! Thank you so much :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      I'm on the Atkins diet and I have made this fish now (using catfish) about 4 times. It is awesome! I make it at least once a week. It's absolutely superb. I wouldn't change a thing! Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Parmesan Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.7
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    26%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 126.2 mg
    42%
    Sodium 380.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites