Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Parmesan Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Parmesan Fish

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2002

      We enjoyed our meal so much tonight, Inez! I used fresh halibut filets and made your recipe as directed. Served with some tartar sauce and lemon wedges. I will keep this recipe in my make again file! Thanks, Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      This was quick and easy, as well as a nice change from 'fried' fish. I used fresh (channel) catfish as DH has been on a fishing spree and bringing lots of it home lately. Apparently my fillets were a little thicker as I had to cook them at the specified temperature for almost 20 minutes. Thanks for sharing Inez!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      The fish itself had good flavor once I removed the crust. I think there was too much paprika that gave the crust an odd flavoring and needs some modification before I try it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      Very quick and very easy. I love those types of recipes. This was and excellent dinner. I made this using catfish and it came out extremely moist and tender. I had two pounds of fish so I doubled the incredients and it worked out great for me and my neighbor and her son. I'm talking no left overs. This was excellent. Thank you for sharing the recipe. It sure is in my keeper folder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      This was a beautiful way to serve fish. Unfortunately, my oven quit working just as I was ready to bake it - so I ended up having to fry it in a skillet....BUT - it was still very good! Next time I will go a bit lighter on the paprika, and use fresh-grated Parmesan. Thanks so much! Served this with stir-fried broccoli (#31755) and carrots piedmontese (also posted on 'zaar) - lovely dinner, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2003

      I prepared this last night for dinner, I used fresh perch, it was very fast and very delicious! I served this with Orzo Broccoli Pilaf and steamed carrots. Wonderful! Thanks Inez.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      I used Panko for the breadcrumbs and Ocean Perch, also smoked paprika instead of regular. Was fantastic :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

    • on March 16, 2009

    • on October 31, 2007

      This was very good. I bought African Perch from the fish market. The filets were about 3/4 of an inch thick in the middle. I ended up baking for about 16 minutes to get it fully cooked. I would make this again. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      This was so easy and very tasty! It took very little time preparing...great weekday dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      We enjoyed this fish. I do have to confess to "cheating" a little with this one. I too, lined the pan with foil, so much easier to clean up. Also, instead of dipping the fish into the crumb mixture, I just sprinkled the ingredients liberally over the fish in the order given (using freshly grated parmesan cheese), after first sprinkliing the fish with a little fresh lemon juice; just something I like to do with almost all fish I make. I omitted the butter, and as far as good flavor from the fish is concerned, it wasn't missed at all. Will probably make this again, not much is as quick or easy but still tastes good and is good for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I really enjoyed the flavor combo. And I don't think it could have been quicker or easier!!! I used fresh grated Parmesan cheese and Italian bread crumbs- so I didn't add as much basil as it already has it in the mix. As you can see from my picture- I cheated and used tin foil sprayed with cooking spray to line the pan, so clean up was super easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      This was great. I used fat free parmesan cheese and instead of butter I sprayed the fish and pan with Pam. Worked fine tasted great. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      This is a fantastic recipe which I have made several times and each time it has turned out just as good as the first. It is very easy to make and quick to prepare and cook and works for many different types of fish. Thankyou for such a great fish recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      Very tasty. I used some frozen perch from the store, no fresh available. I had been looking for some more good fish recipes. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2004

      This was very good & moist. Not a big fish eater but I liked this recipe. I used Sole followed the recipe as instructed. Will be trying this with other fish in the future. Thank you MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      I made this fish tonight and I used talipia fish...a mild flavor fish. My 7 year old, who usually loves fish, didn't care for it. My husband and I did like it, however, I was expecting a bit more flavor from the breading. I would add more herbs next time. Overall, very good. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      I made this for dinner last night and it was delicious! I added lemon pepper to the recipe for a little tang and I really enjoyed it. I will definately make this again. Everyone in the family loved the fish and I didnt have any leftovers. I used pacific rock fish as I wasnt able to find any of the suggested fishes. It was a very light mild fish and I will probably use it when I make this again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      Very easy to make and my fiance and I really enjoyed the flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Parmesan Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.0
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    24%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 71.0 mg
    23%
    Sodium 158.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites