83 Reviews

I don't know - we weren't excited about this. I was happy because it was crisping up nicely but it just didn't have much flavor at all. My 10 yr old love fish - and she likes everything very simple - and even she said it was flavorless. I actually found it a little bitter... I followed the recipe except for adding a dash of garlic powder as one reviewer did. I even bought fresh parmesan. I don't know what happened but I'm not sure if I'll try again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lemsley July 19, 2013

I used amberjack for this recipe, and it was about an inch to an inch and a quarter thick. So I increased the cooking time a bit. I also used fresh grated parm, and followed other reviewer's advice and cooked on a rack so the bottom wasn't soggy. This was really delicious, and was greatly enjoyed. Thanks for sharing! Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom July 08, 2013

Simple and healthy! We loved it! Keep up the good work.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RavensBaker17 June 01, 2013

I used tilapia for this recipe and it turned out great. After seeing Marg (CaymanDesigns)' gorgeous photo of this recipe, I read her review and followed her suggestions and used a foil-lined baking sheet sprayed liberally with Pam.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug May 19, 2013

This was quite good, and I will definitely make it again. Instead of baking this, I broiled it for about 4 minutes per side, which caused it to become nice and crispy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheri 911 February 25, 2013

Really nice flavour! And, the coating stayed on!! I used the same coating for a boneless, skinless chicken breast for my husband & he enjoyed it, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb February 10, 2013

Five stars, because hubby who usually says "Serve my fish PLAIN" really liked this recipe! I put the fish on a raised rack on the baking sheet, and it did not get very crispy. So I moved it closer to the top of the oven and turned on the broiler, turning the fish over once. Just right! Maybe I will try bread crumbs in place of the flour, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn January 22, 2013

This came out great! I used panko breadcrumbs instead of flour after reading the reviews of people saying it might come out a little mushy. It worked wonderfully! Used it with an orange roughy and it was delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Taylor R. September 30, 2012

This recipe was very good! I used thawed frozen pollack fish, canned parmesan cheese, and whipping cream instead of the milk. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out nice and crispy with a good taste. I had mine with chopped cooked broccoli, which was a nice combo. I would make this again with real parm and maybe fresh fish rather than frozen. Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phantom2010 December 01, 2011
Baked Parmesan Fish