Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Parmesan Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Parmesan Fish

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2011

      very good and easy to make... great low calories. will make again. i used alaskan cod

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Fantastic cooking method, really quick and simple. The flavor was good, but gentle, so next time I will probably use a bit more seasoning. I used a combination of whole wheat and brown rice flour to make it even healthier. My whole family really enjoyed this, even my two year old. Thank you for posting, I'll be using this method often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Delicious! I used this recipe for haddock and it turned out very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Nice, fast, easy, tasty way to have fish. I had 12 oz fish filets (tilapia) so I reduced the breading a tiny bit. I used an egg white with the milk and had lots of extra liquid, so next time I will reduce the milk. It was done in only about 14 minutes, so it is probably good to check early unless the fish is very thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      We really enjoyed this fish. Used tilapia and added a little panko to the parmesan coating mix. Quick and easy, loved it!! We are trying to eat healthier, sothis will be a regular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

    • on September 03, 2009

      We really liked this recipe! Very easy and fast! Although, like the other reviewers, I'd say at least double the recipe because it comes up a little short.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Great with flounder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Very nice fish recipe! I used about 8 ounces of cod. Here are my experiences, and most pretty much re-iterate what other reviewers said. If you half the fish, I wouldn't half the breading. I tried that, and ended up making a whole batch of breading, because my first fillet pretty much took most of what was in the bag. Bread the fish on a plate or shallow bowl - the bag just didn't work well for me, and usually that method works great with chicken. I did use foil on my pan with cooking spray. Stuff in the can would be better for this, I think. I used fresh, and I didn't get that coating - but it did make for a tasty topping. I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Quick and Good! I'm not a huge fish fan (and am usually picky) but I LOVED this! Am making it a second time tonight...followed the recipe...but didn't really measure, just eyeballed everything! Made some quick homemade tartar sauce! Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Very good fish recipe.Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      This recipe really hit the spot tonight and will definitely be made over and over. That said, I did make a modification. Since I am trying to watch calories I lightened it up a bit. Because my fish was moist I omitted the egg and milk. It crisped up very nicely in the oven and was very tasty. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Great, easy recipe. I added garlic powder and some herbs for a little more flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      My husband gives this 5 stars, and I give the breading 5 stars. I don't like fish, but I do keep trying it since my DH loves seafood, and since fish is so good for me...The recipe was so easy, and the flavor was great. Thanks! I'll be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Very good, really nice texture. I added some minced garlic to the egg and milk mixture. Also threw on some fresh parsley 10 min before done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This was easy to make and tasted pretty good, but the breading was pretty thin and didn't have much flavor. I'll try panko breadcrumbs next time and shredded parmesan instead of grated. I really thought we'd love this with all the great reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      This is most wonderful! I used two pieces of Blue Cod for DH and myself and the aroma from the kitchen was heavenly. Very different from the crumb coated fish that we usually have. I have never been a fan of fish and cheese together....but this definately changed my opinion. Thank you for sharing. Will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Mama this is a WINNER! My DH and I fish often for yellow perch and walleye. I had some walleye in the freezer that needed to be cooked. I wanted a bit healthier and different recipe then dear old DH's. We picked yours. He put this together quickly and dinner was on the table in less than 45 minutes. That included boiled red potatoes in garlic and butter, swiss chard and green beans from the garden. DH said this is a definite KEEPER! Am sending to DD for her to make. The flavors melded so nicely in the actual fish and just before seving I squeezed a bit of lemon juice over top, WOW! DH did not even add salt!(he always does) This will be a regular rotation for us. For all of you- this is a super easy clean up dinner, no grease or spatters like in the frying pan and the taste outshines the fried fish. Thank yu again MAMA for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      This was delicious! I made it with red snapper fillet and my DH loved it, he couldn't figure out if it was baked or fried. My sister who hates Parmesan cheese even raved about it. She said she will buy some fish for me to make this for her again. Great QUICK recipe, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      I really liked this kid-friendly dish which tasted like frozen fish fingers but much nicer. I imagine that using fresh fillets would be even better if a bit more expensive. I really appreciated the ease of preparation too. I did double the breading but I had 800g of fish and it was obviously not going to be enough. A great quick recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Parmesan Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.8
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    22%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 117.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 382.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes