82 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I am not a huge fish fan. I think this needed something. Maybe next time I will add some Old Bay.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mitzydillman April 16, 2015

this came out perfect! quick, easy and delicious. i used whiting fillets. i followed the suggestions of other posters and used panko instead of flour, and baked the fish on a cooling rack. it came out nice and crispy.<br/><br/>i find that many recipes in general are light on the spices, so i also sprinkled a tad bit of garlic powder, salt, pepper and paprika directly on fish prior to coating.<br/><br/>will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mdevoespam January 06, 2015

I used panko instead of flour. I also bake on a cooling rack to keep the fish from getting soggy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
55tbird January 05, 2015

I used 1 TBSP more flour and baked at 400 degrees for about 22 minutes. This was very, very tasty and even my very particular husband loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gramsbucky December 11, 2014

My picky daughter liked this. I dotted it with butter in the last few minutes of cooking because it seemed a little dry. The butter added a nice flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scrivener1 October 28, 2014

Very good! So much better than fried. I used fresh hogfish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen June 28, 2014

After a few pieces of fish, the breading ingredients became clumped up, Also, my stepkids complained that it tasted eggy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitKat312 May 28, 2014

looking for fish recipes due to health reasons. My husband actully likes fsh mre tha I.Made this last night, with broccoli and brown rice. Waht a meal. I used swai, a kind of new fish, but inexpensive,I think it is as good as cod, not as good as flounder or sole, whichis our preference, even though this recipe was excellent.I am teaching hubby how to cook a few things that do not require a microwave. he on a whim put on lemon pepper, which was better than the cinnamon he was going to add. Oh, he also added a tad of dill, which did not hurt, but maybe added. I love dill flavor. all in all very , vey good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bunnylove in NEW ENGLAND January 26, 2014

Yummy way to quickly prepare fish like tilapia. I suggest serving with lemon wedges to squeeze over individual pieces, or with homemade caper tartar sauce like this one:Tartar Sauce That Makes You Scream... Oh Yes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 January 15, 2014

I don't know - we weren't excited about this. I was happy because it was crisping up nicely but it just didn't have much flavor at all. My 10 yr old love fish - and she likes everything very simple - and even she said it was flavorless. I actually found it a little bitter... I followed the recipe except for adding a dash of garlic powder as one reviewer did. I even bought fresh parmesan. I don't know what happened but I'm not sure if I'll try again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lemsley July 19, 2013
Baked Parmesan Fish