Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Parmesan Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Parmesan Fish

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2014

      After a few pieces of fish, the breading ingredients became clumped up, Also, my stepkids complained that it tasted eggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      looking for fish recipes due to health reasons. My husband actully likes fsh mre tha I.Made this last night, with broccoli and brown rice. Waht a meal. I used swai, a kind of new fish, but inexpensive,I think it is as good as cod, not as good as flounder or sole, whichis our preference, even though this recipe was excellent.I am teaching hubby how to cook a few things that do not require a microwave. he on a whim put on lemon pepper, which was better than the cinnamon he was going to add. Oh, he also added a tad of dill, which did not hurt, but maybe added. I love dill flavor. all in all very , vey good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      Yummy way to quickly prepare fish like tilapia. I suggest serving with lemon wedges to squeeze over individual pieces, or with homemade caper tartar sauce like this one:Tartar Sauce That Makes You Scream... Oh Yes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      I don't know - we weren't excited about this. I was happy because it was crisping up nicely but it just didn't have much flavor at all. My 10 yr old love fish - and she likes everything very simple - and even she said it was flavorless. I actually found it a little bitter... I followed the recipe except for adding a dash of garlic powder as one reviewer did. I even bought fresh parmesan. I don't know what happened but I'm not sure if I'll try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      I used amberjack for this recipe, and it was about an inch to an inch and a quarter thick. So I increased the cooking time a bit. I also used fresh grated parm, and followed other reviewer's advice and cooked on a rack so the bottom wasn't soggy. This was really delicious, and was greatly enjoyed. Thanks for sharing! Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      Simple and healthy! We loved it! Keep up the good work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      I used tilapia for this recipe and it turned out great. After seeing Marg (CaymanDesigns)' gorgeous photo of this recipe, I read her review and followed her suggestions and used a foil-lined baking sheet sprayed liberally with Pam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      This was quite good, and I will definitely make it again. Instead of baking this, I broiled it for about 4 minutes per side, which caused it to become nice and crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      Really nice flavour! And, the coating stayed on!! I used the same coating for a boneless, skinless chicken breast for my husband & he enjoyed it, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      Five stars, because hubby who usually says "Serve my fish PLAIN" really liked this recipe! I put the fish on a raised rack on the baking sheet, and it did not get very crispy. So I moved it closer to the top of the oven and turned on the broiler, turning the fish over once. Just right! Maybe I will try bread crumbs in place of the flour, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      This came out great! I used panko breadcrumbs instead of flour after reading the reviews of people saying it might come out a little mushy. It worked wonderfully! Used it with an orange roughy and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

    • on December 01, 2011

      This recipe was very good! I used thawed frozen pollack fish, canned parmesan cheese, and whipping cream instead of the milk. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out nice and crispy with a good taste. I had mine with chopped cooked broccoli, which was a nice combo. I would make this again with real parm and maybe fresh fish rather than frozen. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      So simple and delicious! I used dirt-cheap tilapia fillets but with this recipe, you'd think they were top-shelf. I used good-quality Parmesan, and used hot Hungarian paprika. Wow! So good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      Made this last night and my DH loved it. He has high triglycerides and he has to learn to eat healthier. Great recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      It was a winner at our house! Great flavor and easy to do. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      This is a great fish recipe. I used talapia. it looked just like the picture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      This is such a nice change of pace from the usual fried or baked in butter. My family really enjoyed the parmesan cheese on these as they got nice crispy edges from it. Great flavor, thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      very good and easy to make... great low calories. will make again. i used alaskan cod

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Fantastic cooking method, really quick and simple. The flavor was good, but gentle, so next time I will probably use a bit more seasoning. I used a combination of whole wheat and brown rice flour to make it even healthier. My whole family really enjoyed this, even my two year old. Thank you for posting, I'll be using this method often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Parmesan Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.8
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    22%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 117.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 382.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites