Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Parmesan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Parmesan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2011

      My family loved this. I made enough to bring to work the next day and everyone wanted a taste. We will definitely have this again!!

      Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Delicious! I didn't have Italian breadcrumbs so I used panko with a whack of home made italian seasoning. I likely went a bit heavy on the butter but I'm like that. ;) I had read the reviews so adjusted my seasonings accordingly. It was too hot to get the big oven going so I made these with boneless, skinless thighs in the toaster/convection oven. It took 30 minutes to get to 165 degrees and another 3 minutes to broil for a touch more colour.
      Made for Food.Commandos ~ ZWT 7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      We enjoyed this chicken recipe. It was really simple to put together and very tasty and moist. Made for ZWT 7 for the Vivacious Violets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      Good go to recipe for a quick weeknight meal without a lot of fuss. I did use boneless chicken breasts that I pounded out flat so cooking time was reduced. Served over whole wheat fettuccine noodles. Since my breadcrumbs were unseasoned I used a really big dose of a Garlic Pepper Grinder and then added some Italian seasonings mix to the crumbs to get a good tang to them. Served it to 3 teens and me and it was gobbled up! Made for your win in Tic Tac Toe Event 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      I used boneless chicken breasts. It took a lot longer than stated, but that's because of my oven, not the recipe. I had a little of the butter left over and poured it over the top. It was very good, nice and moist, very flavorful. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      Delicious! I used boneless chicken breasts, more garlic, about 3 tbsp butter and left out the salt. Loved the flavor of the parmesan. Made for Spring PAC 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      This was easy to make but we too thought that it could use more seasoning. Was a quick and easy weeknight meal to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      I used a boneless skinless chicken breast, but otherwise I followed the recipe. I ended up leaving my chicken under the broiler for a little bit to brown it up. The bread crumb mix is nice as posted, but I think it needs a little more uumph! I will add some spice next time...I think some Cavender's Greek would be nice. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      Tried this evening. Pretty good flavor for so few ingredients. I liked that the ingredients were simple, and things I had on hand. I used a little more butter (2 T.) than the recipe called for and didn't get as crispy a texture that I was looking for, but I think that was my fault. Might try working with some other seasonings next time to experiment with more flavors. Im not really good at that when it comes to meat. But this was tasty just the way its written. Thank You for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Parmesan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 528.9
     
    Calories from Fat 374
    70%
    Total Fat 41.6 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 20.8 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 149.9 mg
    49%
    Sodium 941.3 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites